We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shamrock - Kendall
Nearby Hotels
$139
$108
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$133
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$139
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$130
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$161
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
WoodSpring Suites Miami Southwest(Miami)(Great Value!)
$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveler rating
10
7
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
7
3
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 22 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed at Kendall Shamrock for 8 weeks while in Miami for medical treatment. The location is suburban and really requires a car; Avis is less than a mile away and will pick up at Shamrock. This location is convenient to the Florida Turnpike for travelers wanting to go to various tourist attractions by car. The kitchen and laundry facilities provide the ability to live like at home not a hotel. The kitchen has enough equipment to fix simple healthy meals on your time schedule. There are many restaurants within a mile or two, some which deliver. There are 3 Publix markets within two miles. The gated property provides reassuring security. The most important advantage to the Kendall Shamrock location is the staff. The office has someone on duty 7 days a week, even on holidays, unlike the other condo units I checked. All of the office and grounds staff were helpful and friendly. They responded to all my needs right away. As our medical treatment extended for more time, luckily we were able to continue to stay as they extended our contract(this was possible on a space available basis and might not always be true). The staff provided great local information to all my inquiries. If you need lodging for an extended short stay, Shamrock Rentals is a better solution than a hotel or a regular condo rental.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TRUDY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We stayed here for a month when we moved to Miami and had to look for housing. The place looks much nicer on the website and we were disappointed when we pulled up because it looks like a motel. We opened the door and it looked all right initially, but then I noticed it smelled of cigarette smoke. I am allergic to smoke and we also had our 5 month old baby with us! Since it was the evening, there was nothing we could do. I woke up the next day with a sore throat. I had sent the manage(Betty) an email the night before and she did come by the next morning and offer another apartment. It was a major pain to have to relocate, but the other apartment was smoke-free. It was especially frustrating as we have 4 cats and had to pay $150 PER CAT extra in cleaning! Initially they wanted us to pay $200 PER cat extra. How can you advertise as being pet-friendly and then charge such exorbitant fees?! Six hundred extra dollars for four cats! (initially a whopping $800!). We were also terrified of breaking anything as there is a binder listing every item and how much it costs if it is damaged (even charging $1 if something happens to the place mat...). Despite paying an extra cleaning fee, we cleaned the apartment when we left because we were so scared of being charge. You can't really walk anywhere (which sucks when your husband is at work with your one car).

THE GOOD: There is a full kitchen (fridge, dishwasher, oven, microwave) and a washer and dryer (the washer and dryer is why we picked this place over other hotels in the area). Several restaurants and stores are in driving distance. There is a pool. It is a gated community (you need a code to get in). Free and plentiful parking. Free Wi-Fi and free local phone calls.

We had to pay a large deposit ($600), which was supposed to be refunded in 15 working days. We moved into our new home, my husband got busy with work, we had visitors... A month later I happened to ask if we got our deposit and he looked at me and said, "[Expletive], we didn't!". He emailed Betty and got a reply that she no longer works there (which is a shame, as she was very friendly and helpful). It took several more days and then they mailed us a check (it would have been more convenient for them to reimburse the credit card).

I would try not to stay here again, but choices are limited in the Miami area if you have pets. It's not a horrible place; I think we just had a bad experience.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nessie421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We stayed 2 nights at Shamrock in a beautiful apartment, chosen because of its proximity to the Everglades and its easy access from the turnpike and then on to the Keys. The condo was a delight, and the staff had thought of everything we might need, and added all the little touches that you need home from home. Each of the 2 bedrooms had en suite bathrooms, and the quality of the furnishings was first class. The complex is a gated community and has a lovely pool, and there was free wifi.

The office staff were among the most helpful and friendly that we have ever encountered, guiding us to both tourist venues for the Everglades, and advising on the best malls etc.

The price was very reasonable, costing significantly less than a decent chain of hotels (to the casual visitor anyway) whilst giving so much more space and privacy. We ate at Flanigans 300 yards away, which was superb too.

All in all, I really can not recommend these condos highly enough!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fmslater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews