We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great day out for Gator lovers.”

Wild Florida Airboats
Book In Advance
More Info
$24.99*
and up
Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Wild Florida Admission with Optional Lunch
More Info
$93.99*
and up
Explore Wild Florida from Orlando
More Info
$88.99*
and up
Orlando Wildlife Tour: Airboat Ride and Gatorland Combo Including Transport
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Wild Florida offers the most pristine airboat eco tour in the Orlando area. Located on the beautiful shores of Cypress Lake, at the headwaters of the Everglades. Just a short drive from Orlando, the Disney area, the Space Coast, and the Orlando International Airport, Wild Florida offers the best of Central Florida's most sought after activities: airboat rides, alligators and real Florida experience. Our airboat tour is widely known as the most beautiful ride in town because of it's untouched 4,200 acre nature preserve, free of any development or signs of human life; 100% pure Florida wilderness at it's finest. We guarantee it! Come see for yourself how good it feels to be in the middle of nowhere.But the fun doesn't stop there! In addition to our incredible airboat rides, we offer a tropical bird aviary, restaurant, gift shop and 500 ft sightseeing dock. Wild Florida is owned and operated by one of Florida's pioneer families that knows the meaning of southern hospitality. Day or night, we are prepared to offer individual, family, group and corporate experiences you'll never forget. And if you thought our airboat ride was fun during the day, you should see how WILD it is at night!
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A great day out for Gator lovers.”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

One of my best days out I'm Gator mad. The staff are nice and informative, the shop!! well being Gator mad was a shock as there are loads of dead Gators but the assistant saw I was shocked and told me why the was there etc the rules of hunting, over population etc and put my mind at rest. We bought Gator food as there is feeding, from a board walk it was in the afternoon so not many came to feed but one kept on coming back. There are other animals to see. Then time for the boat trip on the lake, first the driver is an amazing man, informative, and didn't miss a thing we saw lots of gators. Some 10ft!! After we booked to hold the house Gator, Fluffy! About 3ft American alligator. I loved every minute, and would recommend to all ages. I would definitely go again.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jennie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wild F, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Florida Airboats, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for a great review! Make sure you come back and visit us the next time you're in the Orlando area!

Thank you again,
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,586 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,272
    255
    37
    11
    11
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Christiansburg, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Day at Wild Florida”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have been to Wild Florida Airboats twice. both times have been great. The attraction is clean and attractive. there are tings to do for all ages. It is great to be able to feed the wildlife. the gator pond is something else. You can even toss food to them! the airboat ride is super. so much to see. It is great to see 'gators in the wild. The gift shop is fully stocked with items to remember you trip. If you have time, have lunch. The food is really good. Plan on visiting again.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank KDAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wild F, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Florida Airboats, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for your fantastic review! Glad that you enjoyed our tour and especially the wildlife park! Make sure to come visit us again when you are in the Orlando area.

Thank you,
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Simply brilliant”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We had a great day the staff were very helpful and the air boat ride was great and is well worth a trip
Try this instead of seeing Minnie or mickey

Helpful?
Thank Beardy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wild F, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Florida Airboats, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for a great review! Make sure you come back and visit us the next time you're in the Orlando area!

Thank you again, Anna!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A Bit Of A Surprise”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We'd been on airboat rides in the Everglades and were'nt holding out much hope for an attraction so close to Orlando ,boy were we mistaken !!! Our skipper was knowledgeable and Lake Cypress was much larger than we envisaged . We could'nt believe that cattle were grazing in the lake so close to the Alligators !! There was plenty of wildlife to see plus the animal park that the owners are assembling is a good way to finish off your visit .Give it a try !!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chrispee52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wild F, Public Relations Manager at Wild Florida Airboats, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
I am glad you came to see us and that you enjoyed the airboat tour and wildlife park. Thank you for the amazing review! We all look forward to seeing you on your next trip!

Thanks again, Anna.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio, United States
1 review
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Had an amazing day at Wild Florida Airboats. Beyond my expectations. Many exotic animals and birds to see. Very peaceful and relaxing walking through the park. The airboat ride was pure joy. So many things to see. Captain Dennis made sure we saw it all. His knowledge and keen eye for siting "must sees" kept us in awe. The airboat experience will stay with me for sometime. Thank you so much Wild Florida Airboats and Captain Dennis!!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wild F, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Florida Airboats, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for the great review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time here with us. I will pass on the kind words to Captain Dennis and the rest of the Wild Florida staff. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Orlando!

Thanks again,
Anna.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Florida Airboats also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Wild Florida Airboats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing