We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Jupiter
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Jupiter
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Yes and No”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Spent 3 nites here, but seemed like a week. Hotel looked nice, employees were wonderful, but it ends there. Had an "executive suite", nicely decorated, but access to closet was almost impossible unless you were a contortionist. Clock in living area was set one hour ahead, and we couldn't figure out how to change it. Asked the maid on 2 occasions to fix it, but never happened. The dust was an inch thick on microwave and microwave counter area. Towels were thin and somewhat threadbare. Requested room cleaned before 12, never happened.....
Then, to top it off our last nite there, we had teens running up and down the hall and slamming doors until 5am in the morning when we finally complained to management, and they handled the situation right away. After managment left they ran again for about 1/2 hr. However, the hotel did comp our last nites stay because of the problem.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smrsnshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlyn R, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Jupiter, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear smrsnhine,
Thank you very much for staying at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate your feedback. I am sorry about the clock set to the wrong time and the maid who was unable to fix it for you. The maid that was on your floor while you stayed with us may have had a language barrier and did not understand you. I have brought the housekeeping issues up to the Executive Housekeeper and General Manager to get these issues fixed right away. We will be having a training seminar for all of our housekeepers to make sure everyone is on the right track to get the rooms to be in A+++++++ shape. I am sorry about the noise from the teens during your stay. I am glad the manager was able to compensate you for the problems you incurred while staying with us. We would love to invite you back again and hope we can make your stay a 100% yes! Thanks again for your support and feedback and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    87
    39
    17
    10
See reviews for
123
81
29
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

I have found Fairfield Inns to be hit or miss. This one is a miss. The carpet is stained in numerous places (wear flip flops at all times), there was dust everywhere and the entire hotel is in desperate need of a remodel. The staff was very nice. Unfortunately this does not make up for the fact that the hotel is run down. I will not stay there again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank TinyAmy318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlyn R, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Jupiter, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Hello TinyAmy318,
I would like to thank you for your feedback and review about your stay. It is disappointing to hear that you feel like our hotel was a miss. We went through a multi-million dollar renovation a few years ago and we make sure to go in all of our rooms to keep them in tip top shape. I am sorry to hear that you did not feel that this was a suitable room for you. I have taken your review and I have shared this with the General Manager, Chief Engineer, and Executive Housekeeper of the hotel. We are all deeply concerned with your review and we want to have the chance to change your perception of our hotel. We believe flip flops are perfect for the beach and should not be needed inside. We have devised another plan to make sure all of our rooms stay fresh and up to date. We hope that you give us another try. We promise you TinyAmy318 we will not let you down. Thank you for the support and feedback. Please reach out to us and let us know when you are back in the area. We would really love the chance to show you that our hotel is able to go above and beyond for your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for seven days on a scouting trip for a second home location in the Jupiter/North Palm Beach area. The hotel is close to I-95 and also close to shopping and many restaurants. We were upgraded (because of our status with Marriott) to a small suite with a setting area. The room was generously sized and clean, comfortable king size bed and included a dehumidifier which seemed to work well. The breakfast was fine and included a variety of breads, cereals, hot oatmeal, waffles and microwaveable items. The front desk staff was very helpful (especially Grant) with restaurant recommendations. Because of the purpose of the trip we spent little time at the hotel and did not use the other amenities. The hotel is a good choice for those seeking a no frills comfortable location.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlyn R, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Jupiter, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Gary D,
Thank you for staying with us when you were on your scouting trip. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am sure you were very busy when you were looking for your second home we really appreciate your feedback about your stay. We are so pleased to hear that your room and breakfast was great! The entire front desk staff loves to go above and beyond for all of our guests and I am glad the team was able to do this for you and Grant was able to give you a great restaurant recommendation. Even though you did not spend a lot of time at the hotel we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Let us know if you need to stay again while you are in the process of buying your home. We would love to host you again. Good luck in the house hunt and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Visually the hotel is clean, the location is convenient, it is reasonably-priced and well-equipped, and staff are friendly (if not particularly forthcoming about room dampness/mold/mildew issues). HOWEVER, based on two visits five months apart involving two or more rooms each visit, the hotel seems to have chronic and unresolved HVAC problems that cause the rooms to suffer from a moldy/mildewed smell (which the staff has tried, unsuccessfully, to treat with odor masking sprays and free-standing room dehumidifiers). I openly admit that my sinuses are hyper-sensitive to mold and/or mildew but within 10 minutes of being in the room, my head (sinuses) began to ache and I was reaching for my OTC antihistamines for relief. As much as I like everything else about the hotel, I will not return until they have resolved this problem. A person's gotta breathe. I have traveled extensively and this is the only hotel in the past several years where I've experienced such significant moisture / mold / mildew problems.

Room Tip: Don't believe the staff when they say "yes, we HAD a problem but it's fixed now."...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank rosst822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlyn R, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Jupiter, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Rosst822,
Thank you, for providing this valuable feedback to us. I am so sorry that you have experienced this issue at our property. I also have very sensitive allergies and I understand how terrible it feels when they are aggravated by something in the air. It is really not fun at all and I am so sorry that this happened to you while you were with us. Your feedback and comments are extremely important to us and we will do everything that we can to fix this issue. Your comments have been shared with all of our managers at the hotel. Together we have devised a plan to fix this problem. We will be going through each room and preforming preventive maintenance on all of our HVACS. We will continue to do this all year around. We will also implement other preventative maintenance strategies to combat the extreme humidity Mother Nature provides us in south Florida. Again, we do apologize that you experienced this. We are happy that you found the hotel clean, convenient, reasonably priced and that our staff was friendly. I do promise you that we will get this issue taken care of and would love for your to give us a try again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

This was our second time to stay at this hotel and we had the same great experience as the first. The staff were very helpful and cheerful. The room was clean and bright and there was a wide variety of offerings for breakfast each day. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank weelizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlyn R, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Jupiter, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Hello WeeLizze!
Wow! Thank you for becoming a part of our family. We love having you stay with us. We really appreciate your continued business and support. It really means the world to us. We hope that you are able to come back and stay with us soon. Thanks again for everything and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, TN
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This hotel was very nice. The price was good, the location was excellent, the staff was friendly, the rooms were nice and clean, and it was pet friendly. The breakfast was ok the only hot item they served was waffles and used a microwave to heat up breakfast burritos, egg/biscuits. Was a little disappointed in the breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluboyChattanooga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnPortsmouth, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Jupiter, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Hello bluboyChattanooga,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We know you have a lot of choices when you travel and we are very appreciative of our business. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We are glad that you had a great stay! With in the next few weeks we are going to have a brand new breakfast with hot items on it! The next time you are in the area we would love to have you stay with us again and I promise you that you will enjoy the breakfast! Thank you again for your business and your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Marais, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We wanted a place to stay a few nights while visiting my son, and the Fairfield Inn served our needs well. Our room was clean and well-appointed, there were convenience stores and fast food nearby (including a Starbuck's), and the breakfast was great. They had a wide range of breakfast items from microwaveable breakfast sandwiches to oatmeal to waffles, and plenty of fruit. Riverbend Park is nearby and has fabulous biking trails. The staff was friendly and helpful as well. Good buy, nice hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amershon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnPortsmouth, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Jupiter, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Hello Amershon,
Thank you very much for writing this great review about our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to do this and choosing our property while you are in town visiting your son. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We would love to have you stay with us the next time you come to visit your son.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jupiter
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Jupiter
4.2 mi away
Jupiter Waterfront Inn
Jupiter Waterfront Inn
#1 of 10 in Jupiter
691 reviews
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Palm Beach Jupiter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Jupiter
La Quinta Inn Jupiter
#8 of 10 in Jupiter
423 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Intracoastal Inn
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jupiter/Juno Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Jupiter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Jupiter

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Jupiter
Address: 6748 W Indiantown Rd, Jupiter, FL 33458-3978
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jupiter
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jupiter
#4 Business Hotel in Jupiter
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jupiter
#5 Family Hotel in Jupiter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Jupiter 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - Jupiter offer 110 rooms including Free Wi-Fi, Continental hot breakfast, exercise room, heated outdoor pool & whirlpool, we are pet friendly, express check-out, complimentary onsite parking and personalized service from a trained staff to meet your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Jupiter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites West Palm Beach Jupiter
Fairfield Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Jupiter Hotel Jupiter
Fairfield Inn Jupiter
Fairfield Jupiter
Jupiter Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing