We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large but not noisy, cozy, good food and service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sala Thai

Sala Thai
Ranked #40 of 214 Restaurants in Jupiter
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jupiter, FL
Level Contributor
97 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Large but not noisy, cozy, good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

We went for a recent lunch. My spouse and I recently turned Vegan / Vegetarian and wanted to try this highly touted restaurant. They had a large variety of meatless dishes where they add tasty tofu or vegetables. Food is VERY spicy so if you are not used to hot Thai recipes, they will let you choose Medium or Mild, both of which are still spicy enough! Prices are comparable to other Oriental and eastern restaurants. We loved the spacious interior and the decor, it made for a cozy yet fun atmosphere in a popular lunch spot. The wait staff was very busy, but still helpful and cheerful and the food came out quick and hot. We had the veggie spring rolls and the house Pad Thai with Tofu and medium house sauce. It was fresh and well made, a very memorable dish. Definitely a location we will be going back to!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ppatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    22
    11
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
750 reviews
608 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 352 helpful votes
“Very good food and service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

We had early dinner here on Sunday evening 20th May 2012. It was not very busy and we were seated at a window seat. The decor is simple.
From the large menu my wife chose Trio $17.95 which is a combination of Chicken, shrimp and scallops, this was excellent. I had the Beef red curry with mixed vegetables $14.95 which was disapointing.
The service was friendly and attentive.
We would return.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gfplux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“average thai food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

average thai food. nothing to write home about. pad thai is my favorite.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tried and True”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

This is always our first stop in Jupiter. Good food, prompt service, great prices, always full and happy when we leave.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank nappiedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, FL, USA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Really good Thai food in Jupiter, FL”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

This restaurant is the most consistently good Thai restaurant that I know of. Their lunch prices are great. Dinner is a bit more expensive.
Every dish I have tasted has been very good. I think my favorite is the Pad See Ew (I hope I am spelling it correctly, but the American name is Soy Sauce Noodle)
This restaurant is surrounded by very good options, but they still stand out.
I would highly recommend it.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sala Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing