We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love This Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Jupiter
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2007

Just back from a couple days at this resort and it was much better than I expected. From the fantastic and unexpected room upgrade when checking in, to the delicious steak salad (highly recommended!) at the restaurant, it was the perfect mini-vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank phixed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (895)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

830 - 836 of 895 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2007

Just back from a one night get-away. Was a bit concerned about a couple less than nice recent reviews on tripadvisor. However, we arrived 3+ hours early and although they did not have a room ready at the time, staff at the front desk took my cell number & promised to call as soon as it was. Less than 45 minutes later we got the call.
The lobby and adjacent areas we very clean and beautifully decorated, and the wood lined elevators felt very exotic.
The room was excetionally clean, luxuirous linens, fantasitic view of the atlantic ocean. I did miss having a bath, but the extra large shower was pleasant.
Staff at the pool and also at the beach were friendly and helpful with any thing we wanted.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rle1755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2007

The hotel was very nice. it was updated very nicely. the pool was a little small. the gameroom needed to be taken out because two out of the 6 machines worked. the last problem was that there was no counter space in the bathrooms. other than these minor conflicts, the hotel was a perfect balance of comfort and entertainment

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cabo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2007

I wanted to share my weekend experience as I have not been so dissatisfied with a hotel experience ever. I have reflected as I tried to ignore the interactions and lack of customer service and investment in customer satisfaction. I arrived less than an hour before the published check in time, hot and parched. My air conditioning went south in my car mid way during my four hour journey. They did not offer access to a public restroom or locker room for a shower, we had to inquire as to their availability. Instead we were sent to a closed bar in the restaurant to wait where we summarily were told we could go outside, in the more than 90 degree temperature with active lightning, to get a cool drink. The "SPA" refused to assist us in arranging a massage as all the slots were filled for the two days we were looking for relief, rest, and relaxation. No offer of alternative accommodation was made, but if we wanted a facial....... There must be a way to make sure people are not refused service. On return from dinner on Saturday night we were welcomed with no HBO and other cable channels, and this was met with well "it must be your TV, your Room, the storm, etc." Look we live in Florida we understand storms and we know how to pick up the phone and call the cable company when there is an interruption in service.

No is not an acceptable way to deal with dissatisfaction and displeasure. I really was hoping that comments on the public bulletin boards were disgruntled and misguided. I am recognizing a pattern, that even if you are the only hit in town, should not be tolerated.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank RMOMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JupiterManagement, Manager at Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2007

The management staff here at the Jupiter Beach Resort and Spa strives for Excellent Personalized service. Our record of providing FOUR STAR SERVICE is reflected in the serrvice scores on TRIP ADVISOR. We have a wonderful setting on the Atlantic Ocean and pride ourselves on providing quality service. There may be rare occasions when we don't meet our guests expectations; however we will always stand behind our reputation and do the right thing for our guests. It bothers us tremendously that this happened during any guests stay here; therefore we listened, empathized and did the right things for this guest.
Thanks and Have a wonderful day.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2007

The staff at the desk were very unfriendly, and rude to say the least. The elevators had a very "musty" smell, like old saltwater. Overall the property is nice, the hotel has a nice view and the rooms are nice. The bar staff was very friendly, but that is where it ended. The folks at the front desk are downright nasty. We stayed there Friday June 22nd we went for a wedding that was held at a local country club. Originally we were going to stay the Saturday also, but we opted not to. I don't think we will ever come back to this place, so I can't recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HanSoloRRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2007

We just stayed at the jupiter beach resort and got home last night. We had an amazing time. We went away for the first time ever without our children in tow, so it was like a mini-3 years late-honeymoon for us. It was absolutely fantastic. The staff was very nice and friendly. The service at the poolside bar was awesome. The beach was beautiful and perfect. The pool isn't terribly small at all... It's not huge, but not a blow up pool either. The service was perfect, the food was amazing, the view from a partial oceanview was breathtaking, the rooms were cozy and perfect.
There was not ONE bad thing to write about this experience.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cutesunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2007

We have a timeshare and could have traded to stay here but chose to stay on singer island instead, IM VERY HAPPY WE DID!!
we went here for the wedding we were invited to, being my cousins wedding i thought we should have stayed at the location of the wedding, however sooooooooo happy we didnt!! this place is not all its cracked up to be!! they make it sound so ritzy!! NOT!! the staff was NOT HELPFUL ONE BIT i asked 5 times for someone to hold my unbrella, and couldnt find ANYONE WILLING to even direct me to the bathroom!! the bartenders were RUDE! i would not have been happy staying at this location one bit!! the food for the reception was cold, and the staff rude as well!! took food away before even asking if we wanted them to!! also, pool was small for such a resort, have to walk pretty far to the beach considering! i would recomend staying at a resort on singer island, cant mention the names but bet you will find a few looking online at singer island, or even a basic hotel would be nicer service then this place! we went here for the rehersal dinner and wedding and didnt like either time!!

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dplnortheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jupiter
2.9 mi away
Jupiter Waterfront Inn
Jupiter Waterfront Inn
#1 of 10 in Jupiter
714 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Intracoastal Inn
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Grand Jupiter at Harbourside Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa
15.3 mi away
The Breakers
The Breakers
#2 of 10 in Palm Beach
2,312 reviews
21.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 5 N Highway A1A, Jupiter, FL 33477-5190
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jupiter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jupiter
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jupiter
#3 Family Hotel in Jupiter
Price Range: $203 - $433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in a scenic beach escape during your stay at Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa. This hidden gem is Jupiter's only oceanfront resort and is easily accessible to nearby Palm Beach. Our luxury resort invites you to retreat to barefoot, fun in the sun along a 1000 ft. of secluded Atlantic coastline. Our turquoise waters are cleaner than ever, so leave your worries behind as you dance through the clear surf, dive under the waves, or take a calming kayak or paddleboard ride. Don't forget your camera! Our tropical backdrop is ready for its close up. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jupiter Beach Hotel Jupiter
Beach Hotel Jupiter
Jupiter Beach Resort Spa
Beach Jupiter

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing