We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for a local weekend get away with the hubby.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Jupiter
Certificate of Excellence
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice for a local weekend get away with the hubby.”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed here last weekend with my husband in an ocean front suite, which had a separate living room and bedroom, and 2 bathrooms. Nicely appointed furnishings and spacious accommodations. My one complaint about the room was the bed. It was a ridiculously uncomfortable and cheap mattress! If my husband moved, I did, if I moved he did! It was like bouncing up and down all night! And even worse the frame was squeaky and shaky! I prefer a comforter vs a blanket, and I greatly dislike a bedspread that is supposed to second as a cover. Room service was very good and quickly served.
Food in Sinclairs restaurant was very good! Lobster cake was loaded with lobster and accompanying fruit salsa was fabulous! Tuna tartar, very fresh. Steaks you could cut like butter, marbleized and very tender! The service for dinner was SLOW, and breakfast even SLOWER! Wait staff was VERY nice, just to slow. ( Service was GREAT when I returned on Thursday for a quick business dinner.)
-Tyler, our server on the beach, was great and very attentive.
-Tiffany, dining room assistant, was very nice and accommodating.
-Sherri, the hostess, was a flake. Had to seat us RIGHT AWAY because they were sooooo busy with a wedding and a large birthday party! Yet the restaurant was hardly that busy and furthermore why is that my problem? I am the guest on vacation and I really wanted to relax at the bar with a glass of wine 1st. I did not like feeling that I needed to hurry up, when I really was there to relax!
-Waiters Evan and Chris M were very nice.

Overall I would recommend this hotel and highly recommend eating at Sinclairs.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kristinedelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    275
    87
    42
    43
See reviews for
232
318
23
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed here last weekend and (almost) everything was wonderful. This place is very classy and the Hotel Staff is very accommodating. The room was beautiful and well appointed, clean, and the view - spectacular (we did have a full ocean view).

The wait staff did have a small problem in speed of service --- both at the pool, pool bar, as well as in the restaurant. The food/drinks at all locations were fine, just took a bit to order ... get them ... pay for them. While we were waiting to order drinks at the pool bar, one waiter stood with his foot on the rung of a high-top stool at our table talking to some friends of his for at least 10 minutes (no exaggeration).

Overall our stay was very relaxing and we will definitely go back again --- even though we only live two miles from the hotel.

Room Tip: Oceanview --- was very nice. A high floor (we were on 2) would have been nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

AmenitiesHotel was clean, quiet and committed to customer service. A great getaway with access to many. Food was very good, room with pleasant view of ocean. Spa is very accomodatting. Beach service is great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2013

My husband and I traveled to this place along with a our 2 year old son. I was a bit skeptical in choosing this place because I am relying solely upon the reviews of other guests that has been here. I must say though that we had a great time at the resort. My son and my husband left very happy and in fact wanting to stay for more :) I really love this place and will be back again.. The staff are awesome, everything was great. Thank you...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simuan1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
132 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed at the Jupiter beach resort back in June for a long weekend. Staff was friendly & helpful. We had breakfast in the restaurant on our first morning there & it was delicious. The restaurant staff was very accommodating, as it started to really pour as we were eating outside. They quickly got us re-seated in the dining room & made every perfect. It was a romantic weekend for sure! Be sure to check out the beach at sunset. Made for a great place for champagne & a walk!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 981jennw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Last year when my husband and I stayed, the renovations just started. This year, the renovations are complete and the property is fabulous. The lobby and Sinclair's is great, the rooms are nice and peaceful. The a/c works GREAT! When I am back in West Pal for business, or pleasure, we will be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Beautiful classy property with great beach view from room. Very nice restaurant with outdoor seating. Although stayed only one night, I wish it was longer. The staff was great and handled a little issue we had very professionally. In the shower I had found a plastic cover from a razor, bobbypin and hair all from the previous guest. When I told the front desk, they did not think twice on compensating for the dirtiness of the shower. Very quick and courteous service. Thank you

Room Tip: Beware of the service fee
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jupiter
2.9 mi away
Jupiter Waterfront Inn
Jupiter Waterfront Inn
#1 of 10 in Jupiter
685 reviews
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Jupiter
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Grand Jupiter at Harbourside Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa
15.3 mi away
The Breakers
The Breakers
#2 of 10 in Palm Beach
2,195 reviews
21.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 5 N Highway A1A, Jupiter, FL 33477-5190
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jupiter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jupiter
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jupiter
#3 Family Hotel in Jupiter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in a scenic beach escape during your stay at Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa. This hidden gem is Jupiter's only oceanfront resort and is easily accessible to nearby Palm Beach. Our luxury resort invites you to retreat to barefoot, fun in the sun along a 1000 ft. of secluded Atlantic coastline. Our turquoise waters are cleaner than ever, so leave your worries behind as you dance through the clear surf, dive under the waves, or take a calming kayak or paddleboard ride. Don't forget your camera! Our tropical backdrop is ready for its close up. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jupiter Beach Hotel Jupiter
Jupiter Beach Resort Spa
Beach Hotel Jupiter
Beach Jupiter

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing