We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, beds a bit hard. A keeper.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Jupiter
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great hotel, beds a bit hard. A keeper.”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We went for a family weekend just prior to the beginning of school. It was lovely. We had a room on a high floor (6th) with a partial ocean view that was picture perfect. The double room was comfortable, with Bahamian decor. The staff was fabulous. The only bad thing is that the mattresses and the pillows are hard. The restaurant food was good, and it serves you by the pool or on the beach. All in all, we had a great time with out teenager.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank mommytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    283
    89
    44
    44
See reviews for
236
326
23
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Worth, FL
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed here for out anniversary. It was a lovely getaway. Our room overlooked the ocean and it was just glorious! We sat on the beach under the umbrella and Parker brought us drinks and checked on us often. Our room was beautiful. The one and only complaint I have is the bed. It was not very comfortable and it squeaked every time we moved. We had a lovely he room ad the staff were wonderful! We will be staying here again!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRSEML1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

As I stood on our balcony and looked down the beach, I commented to my husband that we could be anywhere in the caribbean but it was nice that it was just a 70 minute drive to get here (from North Miami). This mini-vacation was the cap-off of a big week for us: my birthday and graduating with a doctorate degree. My husband had closed his restaurant for the week and was taking his 1st vacation in 2+years. The Jupiter Beach Resort was a PERFECT getaway spot! Beautiful location, fabulous staff, lovely amenities, great food...this place has it all. Our room was clean and well appointed The beach is a bit narrow, but still a great place to relax with a pleasure read. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new plymouth
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Modern well set put. Standard modern hotel type. Avoid rooms near the lifts (01s) as noisy and cleaning staff knock about noisily! Higher rooms less hotel noise. Very busy due to the hotel, attracts a few ferals and characters especially Saturday nights. Ideal for conference centre.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chitake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

My husband and I stay here once a year to do the Loggerhead triathlon. The resort is beautiful, right on the ocean and next to Carlin Park. The staff is welcoming, there is no attitude like we find in our hometown of Miami. The beach is clean and it is an easy swim down to Carlin Park. I have enjoyed numerous spa treatments at the hotel. I would recommend the aromatherapy massage, the signature facial and pedicure. The rooms are clean and spacious, we stay in a oceanfront mini suite and it has a wet bar and refrigerator. The Publix is a 10 minute walk and in the same shopping center is the Food Shack which is a must if you enjoy good food.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We won't be back cause they they no longer honor the fact that they DO NOT accept small pets! That is really horrible! They made an exception for us because it was on their web site. However we had to speak to the manager many times and follow up time and time again. The place is excellent and we are sorry no to be able to go there again. There are MANY places that allow small pets in the area that also offer beautiful beach fronts! JUPITER BEACH IS DOG FRIENDLY :)

Room Tip: Must Be Ocean Front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephan Zizimos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Jupiter Beach Resort is a beautiful hotel right on the beach at the end of Indiantown Road. The hotel, restaurant, and grounds are top notch. The hotel room was decorated with Tommy Bahama furniture, bedding and toiletries. I checked in a little early and was upgraded to a suite with a fabulous view of the Atlantic Ocean. I had dinner at the restaurant bar and the fish was fresh and nicely prepared. There were several options on the menu that I wanted to try. The weather was not cooperating to use the outside pool and hot tub but those areas were beautiful. I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the ocean. The view is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hikergirl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jupiter
2.9 mi away
Jupiter Waterfront Inn
Jupiter Waterfront Inn
#1 of 10 in Jupiter
701 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Grand Jupiter at Harbourside Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa
15.3 mi away
The Breakers
The Breakers
#2 of 10 in Palm Beach
2,268 reviews
21.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 5 N Highway A1A, Jupiter, FL 33477-5190
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jupiter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jupiter
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jupiter
#3 Family Hotel in Jupiter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in a scenic beach escape during your stay at Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa. This hidden gem is Jupiter's only oceanfront resort and is easily accessible to nearby Palm Beach. Our luxury resort invites you to retreat to barefoot, fun in the sun along a 1000 ft. of secluded Atlantic coastline. Our turquoise waters are cleaner than ever, so leave your worries behind as you dance through the clear surf, dive under the waves, or take a calming kayak or paddleboard ride. Don't forget your camera! Our tropical backdrop is ready for its close up. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jupiter Beach Hotel Jupiter
Jupiter Beach Resort Spa
Beach Hotel Jupiter
Beach Jupiter

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing