We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Jupiter
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2008

Jupiter Beach Resort felt like a a home-away-from-home for us. We are not stuffy, high brow people. It was nice to stay at a place calling itself a resort and not acting like one =) The waitstaff were professional but yet so warm and welcoming!! Lunch on the beach was fantastic!! Breakfast bar was fresh and appetizing with super friendly service. Spa was good, take a long steam---very worth it! I would next time book a spa package and take full advantage of the facilities. Rooms were comfy and elegant. Beach was beautiful and quiet. Take the time to see turtles at the Marine Life Center down the rd on US 1. Educational and fun. Thanks to gift shop attendant's recomendation we did so and it was a nice side trip for our quick weekend. Everyone was just great.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Fitzsime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (915)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

830 - 836 of 915 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2008

The Jupiter Beach Resort is pretty nice! I have a timeshare that I traded for a week to come to Jupiter. I stayed from May 10-17. The staff was exceptional as they come. The location is perfect!

Being a time share owner I am used to having a full size refrigerator and a stove which our 1 bedroom unit lacked. They also had some $5 a bottle Fiji water in the room which is slightly pricey. At the bar it cost $4.75 for a Miller Lite!!

The beach is very nice and the pool setting is awesome as well.
The Pool had entertainment everyday!

Overall the resort is very nice with a great staff. Slightly pricey but overall a very nice experience.

Stayed: May 2008
2  Thank scottshaeffer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2008

Returning from our business trip we encountered a wonderful hidden paradise in the east coast of Florida and had an amazing experience. This resort has the most incredible and magnificent location anyone can imagine, a grand location to relax and enjoy a great getaway. The staff is fantastic and ready to help. This gem is on my list of places to return and enjoy a relaxing and quite getaway.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Jvicelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2008

We stayed at the Jupiter Beach Resort the first weekend of May and paid over $300 per night for a very nice room. We were enjoying the pool and tiki bar area Saturday afternoon around 3:00 when our waitress asked us to pay our bill because they were closing. When we told her that the front desk informed us that the Tiki bar was open daily until dusk she said "They do this all the time." Hotel employees were literally taking the pool lounges from under the guests as they were signing thier bills.
When we complained to the front desk and we were told that this was the hotel policy. The beach had been closed because of erosion problems that were being corrected which was not the fault of the hotel, but I would think that would be another reason to accommodate guests that wanted to enjoy the pool.
The following day we were at the pool again when the exact senerrio occured. Both days every banquet room inside was empty. Why would anyone close an area that paying guests are enjoying when there are several other options available? When I asked to see the general Manager I was informed that he was not available, which led me to question if there is a general manager at all.
We will not be returning!

Stayed: May 2008
3  Thank sunworshiper9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JupiterManagement, General Manager at Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2008

We are very sorry for the interruption in service levels during the recent beach restoration. We had to move some functions around as the unexpected extension of the renourishment took place last weekend. In order to do this portions of the pool area were used for outdoor functions. We tried to ensure minimal disruption and minimize these types of situations. Unfortunately we did impact your vacation and we apologize. I will try to make contact with you in order to speak to you personally today if possible.

Fortunately the restoration is complete and all areas are back to normal. Please visit our website to view the webcam for a live look at the beautiful beach.

Best Regards,
General Manager
Jupiter Beach Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2008

I certainly can't understand the poor reviews on this site. My daughter was married at the resort May 4, 2008 and the staff was first rate all the way. I would recommend this resort without a single hesitation to anyone wanting a beautiful south Florida beach wedding. The guests were upgraded when possible to large rooms with spectacular ocean views. All of the amenities, from extra toiletries and towels to the most comfortable beds ever were gladly provided. The staff could not have been friendlier; from the check-in counter to the waitresses in the restaurant and the staff at the salon. All of our hair and make-up was very professionally done and lasted the entire wedding day. Most importantly, when the Army Corps of Engineers CLOSED the beach behind the resort the day before the wedding, the staff scrambled with us to find another suitable beach location for the wedding. We moved 0.3mi down the beach to Dubois Park and the resort staff worked with the florist to set everything up just the way it was planned, canopy and all. The reception was held back at the resort and the hors dourves as well as the dinner served was easily the best we have ever had at a wedding - the guests are still raving about the quality and selection of food and drink. As a final surprise, the bride and groom found a chocolate serving tray with strawberries when they returned to their room, along with a complimentary bottle of chilled champagne! The Jupiter Beach resort not only met but exceeded all of our expectations on this very important day. We worked with Sarah to plan the wedding, and then Jonathan and Chris to supervise and pull such a beautiful wedding together. They were friendly, professional, and completely dedicated to making my daughter's wedding the day of her dreams. We thank them all.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2008

We stayed at the Jupiter Beach Resort for 3 nights in March, 2008. The resort itself was nice but by no means amazing. We were utterly appalled at the way we were treated when, as we were checking out, we found damage to our rental car which had happened while it had been Valet parked. An assistant manager took pictures and wrote a report before we checked out, telling us that the hotel manager would be in contact with us. The resort manager, after ignoring phonecalls from us for days, finally responded in a manner that suggested we were somehow trying to "pull something over" on them. He then turned it over to Risk Management who also ignored our calls. When the bill for the damage to the car came several weeks later, I wrote a seething letter to the resort requesting reimbursement. Finally, Risk Management called and she too was incredibly rude and insinuating that we caused the damage. Never did anyone apologize for the damage our attempt any sort of customer service.

This is a 4 star hotel that seems to regard it's customers as the enemy who are trying to cheat them. Beware!

Stayed: March 2008
3  Thank scureton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2008

We booked this directly through the hotel which was a huge mistake. Extremely over-priced!! We are willing to pay the money for a "resort" but we paid about $800.00 a nite for a basic hotel room. 2 double beds with about 2 feet to the dresser- barely enough room to move. Also could not change rooms or cancel at all. After the third night we left and stayed with friends who had rented a house -way smarter idea - it would have been cheaper to rent a condo for a week. Service was okay, but again WAY over-priced -we learned our lesson and won't go back. Live and learn....

Stayed: February 2007
1  Thank Cheryl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jupiter hotels
2.9 mi away
Jupiter Waterfront Inn
Jupiter Waterfront Inn
#1 of 10 in Jupiter
726 reviews
4.3 mi away
Courtyard Palm Beach Jupiter
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Jupiter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Jupiter
La Quinta Inn Jupiter
#8 of 10 in Jupiter
451 reviews
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Jupiter
0.7 mi away
Best Western Intracoastal Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 5 N Highway A1A, Jupiter, FL 33477-5190
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jupiter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jupiter
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jupiter
#3 Family Hotel in Jupiter
Price Range: $271 - $635 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in a scenic beach escape during your stay at Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa. This hidden gem is Jupiter's only oceanfront resort and is easily accessible to nearby Palm Beach. Our luxury resort invites you to retreat to barefoot, fun in the sun along a 1000 ft. of secluded Atlantic coastline. Our turquoise waters are cleaner than ever, so leave your worries behind as you dance through the clear surf, dive under the waves, or take a calming kayak or paddleboard ride. Don't forget your camera! Our tropical backdrop is ready for its close up. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Preferred Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jupiter Beach Hotel Jupiter
Jupiter Beach Resort Spa
Beach Hotel Jupiter
Beach Jupiter

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing