We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel perfect beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Jupiter
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was excellent and the beach was perfect! Definitely would recommend. Had some great food at the grill. Was about 20 miles north of the airport but we had rented a convertible so driving was fine. Lots of good restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atmeade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (895)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

540 - 546 of 895 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

I love this place! You can snorkel right in front of the hotel. Their Island style restaurants right down the street and the people in Jupiter are very friendly. There are many things you can do around the area for activities. The rooms are nice and spa is excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DigitalComplexion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This hotel is basically the only "nice" hotel in Jupiter. We wanted a quick last minute getaway to a small town in the east coast of FL that we had never been to and stumbled upon Jupiter by luck. The town is very quiet and a ghost town in the Summer. This hotel stands alone and is very quiet. You have to drive through a small bridge and mangrove path to get to it. Upon arriving, we were immediately greeted by the doormen and lobby manager who were all very nice. The hotel is "marbled" out and looks upscale. I believe the renovations are recent. As a first time guest, Alex at the front desk upgraded us to a 2 bedroom suite for free, which was very nice. The rooms are very nice and being that the property is small, everything is close and convenient. The pool is not very big and not very impressive, but the beautiful beach makes up for it. They offer great rates for Florida residents and were very accommodating with a last minute reservation change. We will definitely return for another romantic getaway.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side have a roof top view if you are too low but awesome views if you are high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We got a room at the resort for mu mother to attend our daughters graduation. First I prepaid the room including the resort fee. When my mother checked in they asked her for the resort fee. I had to go to front desk and show them I paid it. I Lead embarrassed. My daughters graduation was very early in the morning. We called the front desk 900pm the night before checkout and asked for a late checkout. They said we had to go down the morning of checkout and ask then. There hotel system couldn't say if room was going to be occupied the next day. Well we had to pick her up at 600am to be at graduation on time and we didn't know if the graduation would be over by 1100 checkout time. So we had to check her out at the early morning. I asked the front desk if I could speak to a manager and they told me none was on duty. The next day I called the manager in the afternoon. I told him what happened and he confirmed the hotel didn't have the capabilities of seeing if a late checkout could be dine until checkout time. When I asked why wasn't a manager there that night he said because the hotel was slow. Funny the hotel is slow yet they can't determine tomorrow's schedule. We oaidvgiod dollars for our stay there and we travel often. Never had I encountered a hotel that couldn't determine if a late checkout is possuble

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barry11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed at this upscale/classy hotel/resort on the beach in Jupiter for a few days. Lots of AAA 4 star awards are hanging in the lobby. The pavered driveway with tropical landscaping on either side winds up from the road over a small quaint bridge to the hotel main entrance. Doormen in white uniforms are waiting to help with the baggage or valet your car during the day. Self-parking is available right next to the main entrance as well. Hotel has meeting/banquet room facilities.

Our 7th floor ocean view guest room faced South and did have a good view to the ocean/beach to the east. The view to the ocean was nice however straight down was the top of the first floor flat roof and all of the kitchen fan vents. The ocean front rooms face east directly to the ocean over the pool area. Our room was typical hotel size with large king bed, antique-like furnishings, coffered ceiling with dark wood trim and crown molding, mini-bar, large marble tile shower (no tub), marble bathroom floor, (furniture tops were marble as well) and nice bathroom fixtures. Bathroom was appointed with nice Tommy Bahama soaps. The "complimentary" WIFI is part of the daily $25 resort fee and worked well and was fast.

Pool area was nice with large spa/hot tub, palm trees. However I could see if the hotel was at max capacity with a large number of guests in the pool area it would be elbow to elbow. Plenty of room on the beach though with chairs and umbrellas provided. The resort fee was clearly identified on the hotel web site when making direct reservations however no mention was made of it on the rate form we signed at check in. Others would be surprised if not aware during the reservation process.

Room Tip: Most ocean view rooms should be fine v.s. ocean front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scubadoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

It's pool area is small and will not accommodate a "full house" during a HIGH season period so be forewarned. It was fine for us as we were here week days in mid-May.
We did not appreciate the devious "resort charge" of $27 per nite that appeared on our bill when we checked out.
The beach area was larger and was nicer than we expected. The room was very clean, upscale and well serviced with quality linens (altho not large)...we choose and paid for a king ocean view room. If we say again we will not pay the premium for an ocean view but get a partial ocean view facing the pool.
The staff was kind, attentive and most helpful at all times.
The health club was very nice and had more than enough equipment.
We did not dine at the hotel as we enjoyed walking around the general area for our meals and there were many good restaurants in walking distance...the absolute best being FOOD SHACK where we ate dinner every night we were there...an absolute MUST MUST!!!
We will visit here again (altho it will be during a Low Season time period).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pegandbern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Everything about this resort was fantastic. I normally stay with family when in the area, but I will surely be back to Jupiter Beach Resort. The ocean view room was amazing - we felt like we were sleeping on the beach.

Room Tip: Spend a little extra and reserve the ocean view room - it will be worth EVERY penny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jake K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jupiter
2.9 mi away
Jupiter Waterfront Inn
Jupiter Waterfront Inn
#1 of 10 in Jupiter
714 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Intracoastal Inn
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Grand Jupiter at Harbourside Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa
15.3 mi away
The Breakers
The Breakers
#2 of 10 in Palm Beach
2,312 reviews
21.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 5 N Highway A1A, Jupiter, FL 33477-5190
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jupiter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jupiter
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jupiter
#3 Family Hotel in Jupiter
Price Range: $203 - $433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in a scenic beach escape during your stay at Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa. This hidden gem is Jupiter's only oceanfront resort and is easily accessible to nearby Palm Beach. Our luxury resort invites you to retreat to barefoot, fun in the sun along a 1000 ft. of secluded Atlantic coastline. Our turquoise waters are cleaner than ever, so leave your worries behind as you dance through the clear surf, dive under the waves, or take a calming kayak or paddleboard ride. Don't forget your camera! Our tropical backdrop is ready for its close up. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jupiter Beach Hotel Jupiter
Beach Hotel Jupiter
Jupiter Beach Resort Spa
Beach Jupiter

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing