We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Jupiter
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2013

For whatever reason there are not a lot of nicer hotels in Jupiter (this appears to be changing with the current construction on Route 1 just north of Indiantown Rd), but with Jupiter Beach Resort you don't really need any other hotels. It is a bit on the pricey side, but the amenities are great, the staff is friendly and the beach is just steps away. There is a $25/night "Resort Fee", but it's plain as day when you make a reservation, definitely not a hidden charge. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: "Partial Ocean View" rooms still have a great view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clapaglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (915)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

571 - 577 of 915 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

We were there for a family wedding and had a great time. While the resort is pricey, I didn't see any other hotels within walking distance on the beach. Great beach walking. Very nice grounds, wedding was outside reception inside and the food was excellent. We also ate breakfast and lunch at the Sand Bar, had good meals and drinks. Our room was very clean and the front desk was very friendly and accommodating. A quiet hotel at night, the bar closes at midnight which is good. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I would like to thank the Jupiter Beach Resort staff for one of the best vacations my family has ever had! What a special location with an equally incredible staff! From the amazing ladies at the front desk of the spa, Jade, Kristina and Haley, who were so accommodating and friendly to the doormen, who went out of there way to help my husband find a place to store his rented paddle board and provided detailed directions for good "paddle" spots...we were overwhelmed by the JBR's attentive and courteous staff. On one occasion when my hands were full....Trisha from the cleaning staff spotted me from across the room, stopped her cleaning and came to aid me with the door with a huge beaming smile and warm greeting. Our room was immaculate with beautiful furnishings and amenities to make us feel right at home. Additionally, the delicious chocolate chip cookies and lemonade offered in the lobby in the afternoons and the stufffed animal wagon were a huge hit for my three young children! Jupiter Beach Resort is a hidden gem and my family and I are anxious to return in the near future- thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 24Trudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Rooms are very nice and staff very helpful and courteous but when we checked out we noticed a 25$ "resort fee" on our bill. h? Was told it was for our coffee asker in room ( um, even holiday inns have those) cookies in the lobby from 3-5 pm ( didn't see, didn't partake, etc). Ridiculous. Needless to say, refused to pay. Pool is smallish, as is beach, but then again I live on best beach in FL.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livesonsiestakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Perhaps it was an off night or just a lapse in housekeeping but this last stay was so unpleasant we switched hotels within 12 hours of check-in. We have stayed here many times over the past several years, both as a couple and with the kids and have usually had a very nice experience, not the case this weekend. For $360/night we had a partial ocean view room that was filthy, "short curly" hairs on the box spring which was clearly not cleaned in some time. The room was worn and in disrepair. There were several events being hosted this weekend and the hallway and adjoining room noise was terrible, we finally fell to sleep at 2am. Upon departure we notified the manager of our experience and he vowed to rectify, too late for us though. We paid our $360 and went to the Breakers and have been happy ever since. JBR had been our favorite location in North Palm/Jupiter, sadly that is no longer the case.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank lakesideruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We only stopped in overnight, but this is A nice place. We actually hope to return soon! Small nice pool area (doesn't open til 8am FYI). There is hot tub and pleasant, albeit pricey, restaurant bar. Easy on to fl turnpike.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LucyMcdoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We had the most relaxing, fun weekend here! We enjoyed the pool. The chaise lounges were so comfy! The Tiki bar was great with live music. And when we were tired of the pool we enjoyed the wonderful service on the beach! Everything is there for you! Beach chairs , umbrellas beach toys, and best of all lunch and drinks served to you beachside! We will for sure come back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kyra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jupiter hotels
2.9 mi away
Jupiter Waterfront Inn
Jupiter Waterfront Inn
#1 of 10 in Jupiter
726 reviews
4.3 mi away
Courtyard Palm Beach Jupiter
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Jupiter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Jupiter
La Quinta Inn Jupiter
#8 of 10 in Jupiter
451 reviews
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Jupiter
0.7 mi away
Best Western Intracoastal Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 5 N Highway A1A, Jupiter, FL 33477-5190
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jupiter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jupiter
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jupiter
#3 Family Hotel in Jupiter
Price Range: $271 - $635 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in a scenic beach escape during your stay at Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa. This hidden gem is Jupiter's only oceanfront resort and is easily accessible to nearby Palm Beach. Our luxury resort invites you to retreat to barefoot, fun in the sun along a 1000 ft. of secluded Atlantic coastline. Our turquoise waters are cleaner than ever, so leave your worries behind as you dance through the clear surf, dive under the waves, or take a calming kayak or paddleboard ride. Don't forget your camera! Our tropical backdrop is ready for its close up. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Preferred Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jupiter Beach Hotel Jupiter
Jupiter Beach Resort Spa
Beach Hotel Jupiter
Beach Jupiter

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing