We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Intracoastal Inn
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Jupiter
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2010

This was a wonderful find. The price was very nice and the accomodations were great. The staff were all extremely friendly. There is a great walkway to the marina. We took a nightly stroll to see the boats. The hotel is just a short distance to Calrton park, a nice place to see the beach. Waffles at the breakfast made the kids day!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walshwku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (398)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 398 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2010

I had to go to Florida to visit my mother who was passing away. I arrived at 3AM after driving from Maxwell AFB to Jupiter. The owners son was on duty and made sure all arrangements were in order. Then my daughter lost something valuable and the owner assisted me for four hours looking for it. Turns out it was behind some furniture in the room. I cannot say enough about the hotel. They made a very emotional time bearable and were extremely nice. I have stayed in many Bestern Westerns all over the world during my travels with the military and this is the BEST!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sniel96250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2010

Each year we visit a friend nearby and stay here. The desk clerk is always friendly and helpful. The rooms and bathroom is very clean. I would highly recommend this hotel. Jupiter beach is less than a mile away and it is beautiful. There are two restaurants nearby that are fantastic Jette's and KeeGrill, excellent!!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAC4861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2010

Rooms were a comfortable size and very clean. Refrigerater,microwave, and coffee pot in room was a great way to save a bit of money. Publix market nearby to pickup a few things to keep in room for a snack. The staff was the friendliest I have ever come upon at a hotel. Tom and Joe couldn't do enough for you. When we mentioned to Jenny the owner that we wanted to go to the beach but didn't have any chairs, out she came with two beach chairs to use during our stay at no charge.The breakfast was just enough to get your day started. There were plenty of restaurants to try. The pool was wonderful to sit by and watch the boats on the waterway. I would stay here again without hesitation. Can't wait for next trip.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlafontaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2010

Clean, comfortable and convenient. Great location on the Intracoastal Waterway. Close to restaurants & shopping, Jupiter, Abacoa and beaches. Courteous & helpful staff. Very nice complimentary breakfast. Great price for this area.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdeely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2010

This was the second time we stayed and the service is never disappointing. They make you feel at home. The rooms are very clean and great breakfast in the morning with coffee to die for. I love this place. The charm and location is wonderful. Thanks you Best Western and the Management for making our stay a great experience. I will return again next year.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mw4hill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2010

The property is in good condition and well run. The big pros for us were the value (we got an $89 rate) and the location on Jupiter's Riverwalk along the Intracoastal Waterway. You can take a nice evening stroll to see the birds, fish, rays, and fancy yachts in the neighboring marina. The Riverwalk continues far past the marina, but you have to search for its continuation beyond a building and a driveway. The hotel does not have oodles of services, but the very nice front desk staff are happy to make recommendations and provide frank advice. The hotel is easy find, has ample parking, free Wi-Fi and they include a little buffet breakfast in the room rate.

The cons are that none of the rooms really face the water, and the windows are not big, making the rooms a bit gloomy for Florida (but, hey, who wants to be inside?). The hotel and decor are not brimming with character, but it is well-maintained. There is a small pool and deck next to the Waterway. The housekeeping is good if a bit over-eager to rush into the room. The room amenities only include shampoo and bar soap, but a sign in the room indicates that more items can be found at the front desk. We would gladly choose this hospitable property again when we return to Jupiter.

There is a good, if a tad expensive, Italian restaurant a five minute walk up the street called Portobello.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thrall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jupiter
3.3 mi away
Jupiter Waterfront Inn
Jupiter Waterfront Inn
#1 of 10 in Jupiter
726 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Jupiter
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Jupiter
La Quinta Inn Jupiter
#8 of 10 in Jupiter
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Jupiter
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Palm Beach Jupiter
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Jupiter/Juno Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Intracoastal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Intracoastal Inn

Address: 810 S US Highway 1, Jupiter, FL 33477-5924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jupiter
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Jupiter
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jupiter
#5 Business Hotel in Jupiter
Price Range: $113 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Intracoastal Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Intracoastal Inn located directly on the Intracoastal Waterway with Jupiter Beach just 3/4 mile away and Juno Beach just 1 mile away. Enjoy our NEWLY RENOVATED outdoor pool with a views of the Intracoastal Waterway along the Jupiter Riverwalk. We also offer a limited amount of king rooms with Whirlpool Jacuzzis. Our hotel is surrounded by a wide variety of interesting restaurants for your dining pleasure - Seafood, Chinese, Thai, Italian and American Cusines. LOCATED ON THE JUPITER RIVERWALK and within walking distance to fine dining along Jupiter Yacht Club & Harbourside Place. 100% NON SMOKING HOTEL SORRY NO PETS ALLOWED ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Intracoastal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Intracoastal Hotel Jupiter
Best Western Jupiter
Jupiter Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing