We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Kept Secret in Jupiter!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Intracoastal Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Intracoastal Inn
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Jupiter
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Kept Secret in Jupiter!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

My stay was off season, and extremely reasonably priced. Tourist season in FL doubles the room prices, but it's still worth the $ for the location and hotel service. The hotel is small and quiet, run by a very nice family. Room cleaning staff is great. The pool was damaged by local area construction, but should be filled again for December. The city has built an inter-coastal waterway "walk" from the hotel to the intersection of Rt. 1 and Indiantown Rd. It's a lovely walk/run for early am or sunset hours along the waterway, which is full of FL wildlife. The hotel is only a 2 mile walk to the ocean (due east of the hotel), and a block walk to lots of shopping and restaurants. If you want more elegant shopping, it's a 10 mile drive to the Palm Beach Gardens Mall, where the movie theater is also located. It's a short drive to Jupiter Island. I highly recommend a Saturday morning breakfast at the local beach-side restaurant named Lazy Loggerhead. Go for an early breakfast and walk on one of the most lovely beaches in Jupiter. From there, you can walk a mile north to the famous Jupiter inlet where the light house is located. The Best Western Intracoastal is a perfect location for many things. You'll get great value, and comfort! I highly recommend it for families, couples, singles, and people with pets (part of the beach nearby is pet-friendly). Enjoy :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank C172FlyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    119
    49
    15
    4
See reviews for
106
133
30
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

This place sucks!!! The room is small. The pool is broke. And the laundry is broke!!!! I book hotels that have laundry(which is advertised on the website) so I don't have to pack as much. Now we're down to our last pair of undies and we still have 4 days if vacation left! So I have to search for a laundromat now????!!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank brigitte08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for five nights. The staff was absolutely wonderful. The room was spotless and the bed was extremely comfortable. Simple decoration, but very satisfactory. I would definitely recommend this hotel to solo travellers as well as families. The location is perfect and close to the beach, restaurants and shopping. OH...and the riverwalk to the marina....so relaxing!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed here during my business trip to Jupiter. It was clean and affordable (especially when compared to other hotels in the area). It was also close enough to everything that I didn't have to travel far. The continental breakfast was hot, so that was a plus.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Justin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stay here every few months when we are in town. The location is great for scuba divers. The staff is always friendly and helpful!! There are plenty of restaurants close by and the beach is a short drive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stayed here for a night with a group of 8 ladies to celebrate one of our birthdays. We were so pleasantly surprised at what a terrific hotel it was for a small price. The rooms were clean, well appointed and had comfortable beds and the location was fantastic. Just walk around back and you are on the River Walk on the Intracoastal with all the fabulous yachts! Also, the staff was wonderful! As it turns out I left my charger for my cell phone in our Room #108 and I called the hotel to see if they had found it. Kathleen, who was also on staff last night answered the phone and was so nice that she went to the room and found my charger right where I left it- still plugged into the wall. She took my address and promised to mail it back to me. HOW FANTASTIC IS THAT.. THANK YOU KATHLEEN!!! and THANK YOU Best Western for having such a great and caring staff. I have left things at hotels before and this was one of the few times it was handled so promptly and efficiently!! Well done!! We will definitely be back again with our husbands for another stay at your super hotel!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

There is nothing fancy about this hotel, it's a best western. We stay here for the convenience, our boat is next door at the Jupiter yacht club. The staff is very friendly and nice. Rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ricky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jupiter
3.3 mi away
Jupiter Waterfront Inn
Jupiter Waterfront Inn
#1 of 11 in Jupiter
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Jupiter
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Jupiter
La Quinta Inn Jupiter
#8 of 11 in Jupiter
3.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Jupiter
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Palm Beach Jupiter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Intracoastal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Intracoastal Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Intracoastal Inn
Address: 810 South U.S. Highway 1, Jupiter, FL 33477-5924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jupiter
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jupiter
#4 Family Hotel in Jupiter
#5 Business Hotel in Jupiter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Intracoastal Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Intracoastal Inn located directly on the Intracoastal Waterway with Jupiter Beach just 3/4 mile away and Juno Beach just 1 mile away. Enjoy our NEWLY RENOVATED outdoor pool with a views of the Intracoastal Waterway along the Jupiter Riverwalk. We also offer a limited amount of king rooms with Whirlpool Jacuzzis. Our hotel is surrounded by a wide variety of interesting restaurants for your dining pleasure - Seafood, Chinese, Thai, Italian and American Cusines. LOCATED ON THE JUPITER RIVERWALK and within walking distance to fine dining along Jupiter Yacht Club & Harbourside Place. 100% NON SMOKING HOTEL SORRY NO PETS ALLOWED ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Intracoastal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Intracoastal Hotel Jupiter
Best Western Jupiter
Jupiter Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing