We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great for little kids

Low water levels and not a lot of wave action allows for letting the little ones explore with a... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
paulrothstein
Beautiful place

Gorgeous park and natural setting. Fun time and lots to see on the inlet. Great place for a... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
tracyb839
,
west Hartford, CT
via mobile
Read all 421 reviews
  
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveler rating
259
112
26
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
112
26
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews picnic tables jupiter inlet swimming area watch the boats small playground lifeguard on duty fish bathroom facilities families with small children great for kids beach side great place for a picnic nice beach intracoastal waterway lagoon lifeguards waves
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Low water levels and not a lot of wave action allows for letting the little ones explore with a little less close supervision. This is a safe place to keep a little distance and still be there if needed

Thank paulrothstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Gorgeous park and natural setting. Fun time and lots to see on the inlet. Great place for a picnic!
Not to be missed!

Thank tracyb839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice park, lots of parking and picnic tables. Water is pretty clear so we could see lots of fish swimming in the inlet and small lagoon area.

Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018

This is a hometown favorite. Beautiful setting along the inlet with views of million dollar homes. Watch the boats go by, feel the breeze of the ocean. Have a cook out by the water.

Thank katekooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

Nice little hidden park in Jupiter
Kind of like a inlet to the ocean, lots of boaters ... not like the beach, but has area you can swim, picnic areas, has a old home you can explore to see what it was like to live in Florida back in the day before AC and the convenience we take for granted.
A great place to relax and watch the boats go out to the ocean, I saw some even fishing!

Thank JP D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Lots of parking. We didn’t stay too long but it’s definitely a nice beach and a good place to bring kids. Saw lots of people cooking out which was nice.

Thank leahkc17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

Visited this beautiful park on Sunday July 29th with some friends. The water in the ‘river’ part was very shallow at that time of day, but with a strong current especially noticeable in some parts. We witnessed two near mishaps with small kids that were NOT PROPERLY SUPERVISED by their parents.

At one point, The female lifeguard saw a little boy in trouble and asked if he was ok but he was quiet and calm and said nothing .. but she thought he was probably in trouble and she pulled him out of the water. She then proceeded to yell over and over at a nearby group of persons in the water: “could you all not see him???? Why didn’t you help him!! Could you not see he was in trouble??! Could you not tell he was in struggling?! He was right near to you!!”
The group appeared to be stunned and after a while of her shouting at them a gentleman in the group said to her: we didn’t see him and if we did we would have helped and where are his parents??!!

Now I understand that the lifeguard may have been agitated by the situation, but you cannot yell at other people to see everything that goes on around them. Water can be dangerous, but please don’t yell at innocent bystanders. You are there to do a job, it may be hard at times, but that doesn’t give you the right to talk to people that way.

There was another little girl that screamed when she got into the current and they raised an alert and a gentleman near to the girl grabbed her as she went under. The female lifeguard then came and got her. Her father came walking down to meet collect her (he was not in line of sight of his daughter at the time she went under).

Other than that, it is a beautiful place and we would go back. The water in the beach side was lovely, but with some seaweed.

Thank Siri_Star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

The park is a wonderful asset in Jupiter to enjoy the views, swim, play in sand, watch the boating in and out of the inlet, fish on the pier, watch pelicans watching the fisherman walk and enjoy a picnic with grills and tables along the shore. For children, there is a playground and tidal lagoon that is safe for young children, as well as the ocean side of the park. We have seen manatees in the inlet close to the shore over the winter months. My favorite park in Jupiter.

1  Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

We love this place! This is one of the best places to visit in Jupiter for snorkeling and beach time. It is free! There is a snorkeling area in the inlet, a swimming area in the inlet and then directly over the walkway is beach access with fun waves as well as a peer for fishing. You could stay here all day and enjoy 4 different areas. It would be nice if there were changing areas or inside showers but overall I would highly recommend this place.

Thank SSOflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

Great place to enjoy fishing, the kids can snorkel in a protected swimming area, and can also do the beach, either in the inlet, lagoon, or the Atlantic. Just be sure and time your visit on the incoming tide so the water is emerald blue, not Locahatchee coffee.

1  Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews