We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jupiter Waterfront Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Jupiter
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 22, 2014

This is a very pleasant hotel along the IntraCoastal Waterway. Spotlessly clean, friendly and very helpful staff. When my electronic key didn't work, the manager Sara walked me over to the room to assure it worked properly. People were always working on landscaping, checking pool chemistry, cleaning, etc.

Breakfast is very basic. Machine coffee, some cereal, good muffins from a local bakery, apples. Juice.

The wi-fi was weak and tended to bog down in the evenings, when everyone was on. Switching to another signal didn't always work either, and kicked me off a few times. We stayed for a week, so we got to experience the system in various time periods.

Pool area was spotless, pool was very pleasant. Could have used a few more chaise lounges though. Twelve lounges for 25 rooms isn't nearly enough.

This isn't a cheap place for what you get, but the location is excellent and the sound proofing works very well. Great staff.

Room Tip: 101/201 are quieter, jacuzzi rooms have neighbors upstairs with jacuzzi units that take forever to...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (707)
There are newer reviews for Jupiter Waterfront Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 707 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2014

This hotel was OK for a quick overnight stop but we had a few issues. The room was clean and the view of the ICW was very nice. However the bed was just not all that comfortable. If one of us moved the mattress bounced and disturbed the other person. We didn’t get a great night’s sleep.

Breakfast was below adequate. The coffee from the Nescafe coffee maker didn’t taste good. There was a very limited selection consisting of some less than fresh cereal, packaged cold muffins, and flavorless apples.

The staff was friendly, the place was pretty, but for the price they should have a perfect bed and better breakfast.

Room Tip: Check the mattress before you assume it will be comfortable.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Sitting right off Hwy 1, there are nice views of the Intracoastal if you have a 2nd floor balcony (no elevator). A four-night stay for two adults in Jan was $802. The front desk personnel were personable and helpful. The rooms are narrow, but fairly long. We had two queen beds, a small fridge/wet bar, very tiny closet, small sofa, small round table with two upright chairs and a coffee table. No easy chair. Only one luggage rack, so the coffee table had to be used for our second suitcase. Wi-fi signal weak; was never able to connect via MacBook but did connect with iPhone sometimes. Comp breakfast not going to win any awards. A couple maintenance issues: holding bar on fridge door missing; also missing was grab bar in shower. Shower/tub is raised quite a bit from floor which could be a hazard when stepping out. Housekeeper took all used soaps without leaving any new ones, which I did not discover until I was already in shower(!) No coffeemaker, hair dryer, notepad or hotel/local info book (they have that info in lobby). Patio overhang stops exactly halfway over patio insuring that any rain/dew will drip right onto your chair. 1st floor rooms face pool and also Intracoastal. There is a Publix, gas/convenience and some restaurants fairly close, but you have to drive. I realize that it was S FL "in-season", but for $200/night I expected better.

Room Tip: 2nd floor balconies have better view; no elevator so you will have to carry luggage upstairs. 1st fl...
Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Our room, and we think all rooms here, have an unobstructed view of the waterway and various power and sail boats, wave runners, etc. We loved the private patios, heated pool and hot tub and our own jacuzzi. Our dog liked it, too. Tons of restaurants are close by making this a perfect choice in Jupiter.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterfrontDreams, Manager at Jupiter Waterfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Penny,
Thank you so much for your review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and the view! We do our best to keep everything up to the highest quality standards and we are happy to hear we were able to deliver! Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
- Jeralyn
Jupiter Waterfront Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

My husband and I have stayed here annually at the first of Feb. This small Inn is on the Inlet. It is impeccably clean. The staff is very hospitable; they make you feel at home. The only thing is the breakfast is minimal, but there is a diner right across the street. Tequesta has good food establishments.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmkhomeboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterfrontDreams, Manager at Jupiter Waterfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Hello!
Thank you so much for your review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! Our inn's success is based on repeat guests like you and we are thrilled to hear we have made your stay worthwhile and enjoyable on multiple occasions! Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
- Jeralyn
Jupiter Waterfront Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We had a very good stay here and the only reason I haven't given an excellent mark is the breakfast is not really up to standard. It is a shame as everything else about the place is amazing. The room was so quiet, comfortable, spotlessly clean and with a patio door straight out onto the intra coastal waterway deck. The beds were very comfortable and the linens excellent, and we are super fussy! The room was huge, and very nicely furnished and I would say recently renovated. The parking was safe and plentiful. It was such a shame about the breakfast, the coffee was terrible, there was no bread, some horrible packet oatmeal, nothing much at all really. I think if you are going to offer continental breakfast one at least ought to be able to make toast. The staff were lovely and very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Some rooms face the road, and some are down the side, we had one of the side ones and it was very q...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coolkoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterfrontDreams, Manager at Jupiter Waterfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Hello!
Thank you so much for your review! We do our best to keep everything up to the highest quality standards and we're happy to hear we were able to deliver almost everything you needed. Unfortunately our lack of a kitchen does not give us enough of the necessary equipment to provide the breakfast you were looking for. Our muffins and fruit are fresh but we will not be allowed to provide toast until we get a kitchen! Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
- Jeralyn
Jupiter Waterfront Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We spent two nights here and very much enjoyed our stay. The place is tidy and clean, and the rooms are cheery and appear to have been redone in the last couple of years. The view of the waterway was lovely. The pool and outside porches and patios were so nice. Breakfast was basic but ok. The 24 hour coffee and tea was most appreciated. Cheerful and helpful staff. Thanks!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilovebirdsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterfrontDreams, Manager at Jupiter Waterfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Hello!
Thank you so much for your review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! We do our best to keep everything up to the highest quality standards and we're happy we were able to provide a clean and fun environment for your stay. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
- Jeralyn
Jupiter Waterfront Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jupiter
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Jupiter
3.3 mi away
Best Western Intracoastal Inn
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Jupiter
La Quinta Inn Jupiter
#8 of 10 in Jupiter
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Courtyard Palm Beach Jupiter
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Jupiter
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jupiter Waterfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jupiter Waterfront Inn

Address: 18903 SE Federal Hwy, Jupiter, FL 33469-1715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jupiter
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jupiter
#1 Family Hotel in Jupiter
#3 Business Hotel in Jupiter
Price Range: $114 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jupiter Waterfront Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the beautiful Intracoastal Waterway with views across the water to Jupiter Island's nature conservancy, our newly renovated gem of an inn will embrace you with spacious rooms and gracious hospitality. We offer you the best of the Old Florida experience, offering visitors an array of natural pleasures - the beautiful blue sea, white sandy beaches, plentiful fishing and diving grounds, majestic bird and animal life, fun boating and idyllic sunny days spent beachcombing, relaxing and enjoying friends and family! Add to this all the excitement of the nearby Jupiter and Palm Beach attractions - world class golf courses, spring training baseball, motorsports, fishing tournaments, art festivals, a wide range of nightlife, elegant shopping for everything under the sun, and a dazzling selection of restaurants to satisfy your culinary cravings! It’s why the Palm Beaches are known for “The Best of Everything."The beautiful ambiance uniquely found at the Jupiter Waterfront Inn is thoughtfully combined with modern hotel accommodations and technological features to meet all your vacation needs. You'll enjoy the comfort found in our 38 water view suites, 10 with Jacuzzis, all with 42" flat screen tvs, wireless internet and refrigerator. You'll feel yourself relax completely on our sundeck with large, heated pool and spa overlooking a spectacular view of the Intracoastal and our 240-foot fishing pier. Our peaceful and friendly setting provide you the perfect base to enjoy the best of our area! Intimate enough to feel warm and inviting, spacious enough to offer a sense of privacy and loaded with features you don't find in many inns this size, our best feature is the fabulous view you enjoy from the comfort of your room! From the brilliance of the morning's dawn, to the interest provided by boats and birds gliding by, to the rich colors and sheer beauty of the evening sky, this ever-changing panorama is yours.All of our accommodations provide for your conveniences and comforts. Enjoy a full day exploring the area or soaking up the sun on the beach, then settle into one of our spacious guest rooms for the night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Jupiter Waterfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jupiter Waterfront Hotel Jupiter

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing