We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's the little things”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jupiter Waterfront Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Jupiter
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Staying at the Jupiter Waterfront Inn several times we are impressed with the efficient and friendly staff. The place is well kept and the pool and hot tub is inviting. The guest laundry is a nice thing when you have been on the road. There is a great view of the water from almost every room.The clientele is mixed, snowbirds and regulars.
However- the coffee is the worst I have ever had- anywhere in the world-truly, the continental breakfast is far outclassed at the most basic similar hotel/motel chain. I chatted with a man the other day who entered two wrong rooms (all poolside is identical) and wished they had numbers on the poolside- that would be an easy fix. You have to go to the front desk for sundries like hairdryers. If people take them, get those wall units, another easy fix. The beds, although large enough (some would like the option of a king size bed- there are none) are extremely uncomfortable as are the linens, scratchy, feel a bit beyond their happy day. The smell that they spray the room with daily is potent and cloying. They will not do that daily if asked. Overall it is a convenient hotel and a pleasant location but little things would make it a Great Place.

Room Tip: The jacuzzi rooms are very noisy for neighbors. If you do not want a jacuzzi specify to be away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RebeccaMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterfrontDreams, Manager at Jupiter Waterfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Rebecca,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We depend on our guest's feedback to help us achieve excellent customer satisfaction. We did have an issue with the settings on the coffee machine which resulted in a weaker blend than what we normally serve. That has been corrected. We are sorry for any inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. We are looking into the other areas of concern and will be getting back to you soon. Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing the Jupiter Waterfront Inn!

- Donna
Jupiter Waterfront Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (714)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 714 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2014

Clean room , friendly owner, and staff that will go that extra mile to please you! Showed up tired on our motorcycles and they made sure we got to and from the restaurant. Continental Breakfast and nice pool and hot tub.

Room Tip: Restaurants nearby peaceful pier on the inter coastal nice courtyard most rooms have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherri c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterfrontDreams, Manager at Jupiter Waterfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Sherri,
Thank you so much for your review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! We do our best to keep everything up to the highest quality standards and we're happy to hear you made it to and from dinner! We're also glad you enjoyed our pool (during the winter)! Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
- Jeralyn
Jupiter Waterfront Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

They went out of their way, quite literally!, to ensure that we had a excellent experience. It was an absolute joy to meet people of this quality as we were traveling around Florida on our motorcycles.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of the intercoastal. and it is beautiful and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterfrontDreams, Manager at Jupiter Waterfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Jeff,
Thank you so much for your review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! We do our best to keep everything up to the highest quality standards. Is there anything more spectacular thank a Florida winter bike ride? We're happy to hear you found our inn to be a pleasant resting place. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
- Jeralyn
Jupiter Waterfront Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I currently live in Minnesota but am a Floridian by birth so am familiar with the area. I was also a flight attendant for 15 years and am married to pilot who has been in the business for 22 years. We have seen a lot of hotels between us. I have to say the customer service at the Waterfront Inn was excellent. I had spoken with Sara by phone when making the reservations. She was helpful, professional and extremely friendly. I felt welcome before I even got there! I have to say Sara was even better in person-as I made a point to look for her. Brittany was also very nice and helpful. The facility was clean and roomy and had a pretty view. The kids enjoyed the pool and the hot tub. The location was near some great restaurants and some good points of interest. I liked that the rooms had a small refrigerator-the only thing that would've been nicer is if a microwave had also been in the room. There is no restaurant, however there is a small dining area where a daily continental breakfast is served. There is a microwave in there. I only bring that up as we did bring some food with us and it would've been more convenient to heat it in the room versus walking downstairs-but to be fair, it isn't that far to walk. Overall, a great place for the price and you can't beat the outstanding customer service...you don't always see that attentiveness in the bigger chain hotels.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KRobbins12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterfrontDreams, Manager at Jupiter Waterfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Hello!
Thank you so much for your review! We're so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay! We do our best to keep everything up to the highest quality standards, especially our customer service. Our guests are everything to us! Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
- Jeralyn
Jupiter Waterfront Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This was my second stay at The Jupiter Waterfront and I must say we love it. Everyone from the staff to the guest were friendly. My daughter just loved the complimentary muffins and my husbands favorite were the apples. My experience there was exceptional and I can't wait to visit again. I enjoyed my brief conversation with the nice lady that checked me out on December 15, 2013 I only wish I could remember her name. I choose to stay here rather than the other hotel that company recommended for me because they had negotiated a cheaper price. Jupiter Waterfront was worth it.
Thanks,
K. W. Davis

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Keshia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterfrontDreams, Manager at Jupiter Waterfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Hello!
Thank you so much for your review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! We do our best to keep everything up to the highest quality standards and it sounds like you and your family received the care and attention you deserve. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
- Jeralyn
Jupiter Waterfront Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

large, comfortable rooms, nice pool area by the water (intercoastal). Not cheap but modern and very clean. Best of all was the old-times Southern hospitality we experienced. Ask Sara about her favorite getaways!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterfrontDreams, Manager at Jupiter Waterfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Hello!
Thank you so much for your review! We do our best to keep everything up to the highest quality standards and it sounds like Sara and our staff's southern hospitality won you over! We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
- Jeralyn
Jupiter Waterfront Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

All of the great reviews of this place are warranted. We stayed in a first floor room that just made us smile when we entered....clean, flat screen TV, refrigerator, updated decor, and steps from the intercostal. What a view! Stephanie at the front desk was friendly and helpful.

Only cons: pillows are foam ( we brought our own so we were ok) and the beds need to be replaced....they are soft and a bit lumpy. Also, the breakfast was really basic...apples, cold cereal, and packaged muffins but we didn't come for the food.

All in all, we would stay here again in a heartbeat

Room Tip: Some rooms have better views than others so ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annika326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterfrontDreams, Manager at Jupiter Waterfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Hello!
Thank you so much for your review! We do our best to keep everything up to the highest quality standards and we are so happy you enjoyed your room! We are currently working on updating the beds so next time you visit all should be well. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you soon!
- Jeralyn
Jupiter Waterfront Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jupiter
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Jupiter
3.3 mi away
Best Western Intracoastal Inn
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Jupiter
La Quinta Inn Jupiter
#8 of 10 in Jupiter
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Courtyard Palm Beach Jupiter
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Jupiter
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jupiter Waterfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jupiter Waterfront Inn

Address: 18903 SE Federal Hwy, Jupiter, FL 33469-1715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jupiter
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jupiter
#1 Family Hotel in Jupiter
#3 Business Hotel in Jupiter
Price Range: $147 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jupiter Waterfront Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the beautiful Intracoastal Waterway with views across the water to Jupiter Island's nature conservancy, our newly renovated gem of an inn will embrace you with spacious rooms and gracious hospitality. We offer you the best of the Old Florida experience, offering visitors an array of natural pleasures - the beautiful blue sea, white sandy beaches, plentiful fishing and diving grounds, majestic bird and animal life, fun boating and idyllic sunny days spent beachcombing, relaxing and enjoying friends and family! Add to this all the excitement of the nearby Jupiter and Palm Beach attractions - world class golf courses, spring training baseball, motorsports, fishing tournaments, art festivals, a wide range of nightlife, elegant shopping for everything under the sun, and a dazzling selection of restaurants to satisfy your culinary cravings! It’s why the Palm Beaches are known for “The Best of Everything."The beautiful ambiance uniquely found at the Jupiter Waterfront Inn is thoughtfully combined with modern hotel accommodations and technological features to meet all your vacation needs. You'll enjoy the comfort found in our 38 water view suites, 10 with Jacuzzis, all with 42" flat screen tvs, wireless internet and refrigerator. You'll feel yourself relax completely on our sundeck with large, heated pool and spa overlooking a spectacular view of the Intracoastal and our 240-foot fishing pier. Our peaceful and friendly setting provide you the perfect base to enjoy the best of our area! Intimate enough to feel warm and inviting, spacious enough to offer a sense of privacy and loaded with features you don't find in many inns this size, our best feature is the fabulous view you enjoy from the comfort of your room! From the brilliance of the morning's dawn, to the interest provided by boats and birds gliding by, to the rich colors and sheer beauty of the evening sky, this ever-changing panorama is yours.All of our accommodations provide for your conveniences and comforts. Enjoy a full day exploring the area or soaking up the sun on the beach, then settle into one of our spacious guest rooms for the night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Jupiter Waterfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jupiter Waterfront Hotel Jupiter

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing