We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jupiter Waterfront Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Jupiter
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 3, 2012

The Jupiter Waterfront Inn is very clean and comfortable and we had a great stay. The hotel rooms have beautiful views of the intracoastal waterway. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would stay there again if we are visiting the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValAndRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterfrontDreams, Front Office Manager at Jupiter Waterfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay at our inn. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the view and enjoy yourselves. We look forward to seeing you again when you visit this area.
Regards,
The Staff @ Jupiter Waterfront Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (727)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

472 - 478 of 727 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2012

I tend to stay at the Jupiter Waterfront Inn every year because I love the location. It's easy to get to from PBI and close to fun things to do and great restaurants but not in an over-crowded area.

The best part about the Jupiter Waterfront Inn is the location on the intercoastal. There is a lovely, small, well-maintained pool and patio. It's quiet, with very few kids, and we love to eat breakfast on our patios or balconies, or read books in the shade of a palm tree, or sip a cocktail later in the afternoon and enjoy the peace of the day.

If it's high tide, from the pier at the Jupiter Waterfront Inn, you can see the spray of the waves at Blowing Rocks, just look across the intercoastal towards the island. Blowing Rocks is close enough to hop into the car, drive for 5 minutes and experience up close...

Like all the other reviewers have said, the rooms are clean and spare, not luxurious. The staff - Sara and Dennis - are terrific. If you're here to relax and unwind, this is a lovely spot.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mmmidwesterner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterfrontDreams, Front Office Manager at Jupiter Waterfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thank you for your review of your repeat stay at our inn. We are glad that you enjoy our location on the intracoastal. We do have a lot of good restaurants nearby. Blowing Rocks is one of Jupiter's fabulous attractions nearby and we are glad that you got to enjoy it. We do hope you will come and "relax and unwind" at our inn soon.
Regards,
The Staff @ Jupiter Waterfront Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This is a nice hotel, although a bit over-priced. The rooms are standard hotel rooms, but they are spacious, very clean and all have a view of the Intercoastal Waterway. The common areas are well maintained and nicely landscaped - you can tell the owners take pride in their business.

I had trouble getting wireless connectivity in the room, so I had to go to the lobby to access it which was a minor inconvenience. They do have a computer and printer for guest use if you didn't bring your own.

My husband and I used the guest passes (you have to ask for them) for the fitness center located nearby. The fitness center itself is small and has minimal equipment but it served the purpose.

I'm not familiar with other hotels in the area, so I'm not sure what the "going" hotel rate is, but as I mentioned before, I felt that it was a nice hotel but not worth what we paid ($130/night).

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Weloveboating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterfrontDreams, Front Office Manager at Jupiter Waterfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you for taking your time to provide us with valuable feedback regarding your visit to our hotel. We are glad you were able to take advantage of our passes to the nearby Wellness Center Gym. You will find that our rates are comparable to our competition in this area.
We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again if you are in the area.
Regards,
The Staff @ Jupiter Waterfront Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I have enjoyed an annual golf trip to the Jupiter area for over twenty years. Usually I stay at one of the guys house, but our group is larger and three had to stay at a hotel. Having seen the Jupiter Waterfront Inn from the road for a long time it was a convenient choice. Once I checked in I have had nothing but pleasant surprises. The entire property is well maintained, clean and the rooms are small suites with a sitting area. Everyone member of the staff has been friendly and helpful. Rates are reasonable especially being on the water.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterfrontDreams, Front Office Manager at Jupiter Waterfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Jack: Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our inn. We do hope you enjoyed your golf games! We have some terrific golf courses in this area. We do hope to see you again soon.
Regards,
The Staff @ Jupiter Waterfront Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Our first trip to Florida and staying at this hotel was perfect. Clean rooms and very nice staff. Sara was so helpful and went well beyond to accomodate us. Beautiful view from our room. Will definately be back.Thanks Waterfront Inn....

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tina f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterfrontDreams, Front Office Manager at Jupiter Waterfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

We are so glad that you chose Jupiter Waterfront Inn to stay on your first trip to Florida! Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. The view is beautiful. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Regards,
The Staff @ Jupiter Waterfront Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

The Jupiter Waterfront Inn provided comfort and help when needed most. As Hurricane Sandy hit Florida, my family was gathered for a much anticipated weekend wedding. This hotel is a small but wonderful hotel which really provided us a home-away-from-home. The service and information provided by Sara was top-notch. The entire facility reflects tender loving care. It is well painted, clen, and well cared for. The rooms were spotless, large fluffy towels, clean sheets that felt like new (not worn thin as in so many places we've stayed), and even thicker soft toilet tissue (not the cheap sandpaper like stuff found in most hotels). The pool was clean as was the hot tub. I can say nothing negative about the hotel or our stay there, it was simply GREAT! Every worker was friendly and worked hard to maintain a place of comfort and beauty. When our flights were cancelled, the lobby computer helped us to reach the airlines and reschedule, then print out new boarding passes. The day after the wedding we gathered in the lobby for a time of family gathering with relatives from New Hampshire, Maryland, New York, Alabama, and West Virginia. The rains and high winds may have prevented our swimming for awhile, but they allowed us the freedom to enjoy one another's company. The continental breakfast may not be as large as most others, but do you choose a hotel for it's breakfast or for its extremely comfortable beds and CLEAN linens? All in all, if I am ever back in that area, I will definately be staying there!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterfrontDreams, Front Office Manager at Jupiter Waterfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Leon: Thank you for your review! We really enjoyed having your family and friends here for the wedding. It was our pleasure to provide assistance with your changes in plans due to Hurricaine Sandy. Our lobby is a bright open space and we are happy that you and your family were able to gather together and enjoy each others company. We look forward to seeing you again if you are in this area.
Regards,
The Staff @ Jupiter Waterfront Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

What do we all want in a hotel? Great view, check. Clean room, check. Flat screen TV, check (guy thing?) Friendly staff, check. Free breakfast, check. Specifics: beautiful view of the water, large room with comfy bed, crisp linens, soft towels, and the two front desk personal I dealt with (Sarah & Dennis) were very helpful & genuinely friendly. When my travels take me to the Jupiter area again, I will definitely stay at the Jupiter Waterfront Inn again.
Leland M.
Sarasota, Florida


Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Leland M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jupiter
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Jupiter
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Jupiter
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Jupiter
La Quinta Inn Jupiter
#8 of 10 in Jupiter
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Courtyard Palm Beach Jupiter
3.3 mi away
Best Western Intracoastal Inn
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jupiter Waterfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jupiter Waterfront Inn

Address: 18903 SE Federal Hwy, Jupiter, FL 33469-1715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jupiter
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jupiter
#1 Family Hotel in Jupiter
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jupiter
#3 Business Hotel in Jupiter
Price Range: $142 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jupiter Waterfront Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the beautiful Intracoastal Waterway with views across the water to Jupiter Island's nature conservancy, our newly renovated gem of an inn will embrace you with spacious rooms and gracious hospitality. We offer you the best of the Old Florida experience, offering visitors an array of natural pleasures - the beautiful blue sea, white sandy beaches, plentiful fishing and diving grounds, majestic bird and animal life, fun boating and idyllic sunny days spent beachcombing, relaxing and enjoying friends and family! Add to this all the excitement of the nearby Jupiter and Palm Beach attractions - world class golf courses, spring training baseball, motorsports, fishing tournaments, art festivals, a wide range of nightlife, elegant shopping for everything under the sun, and a dazzling selection of restaurants to satisfy your culinary cravings! It’s why the Palm Beaches are known for “The Best of Everything."The beautiful ambiance uniquely found at the Jupiter Waterfront Inn is thoughtfully combined with modern hotel accommodations and technological features to meet all your vacation needs. You'll enjoy the comfort found in our 38 water view suites, 10 with Jacuzzis, all with 42" flat screen tvs, wireless internet and refrigerator. You'll feel yourself relax completely on our sundeck with large, heated pool and spa overlooking a spectacular view of the Intracoastal and our 240-foot fishing pier. Our peaceful and friendly setting provide you the perfect base to enjoy the best of our area! Intimate enough to feel warm and inviting, spacious enough to offer a sense of privacy and loaded with features you don't find in many inns this size, our best feature is the fabulous view you enjoy from the comfort of your room! From the brilliance of the morning's dawn, to the interest provided by boats and birds gliding by, to the rich colors and sheer beauty of the evening sky, this ever-changing panorama is yours.All of our accommodations provide for your conveniences and comforts. Enjoy a full day exploring the area or soaking up the sun on the beach, then settle into one of our spacious guest rooms for the night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Jupiter Waterfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jupiter Waterfront Hotel Jupiter

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing