We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place for responsible and friendly dogs and owners”
Review of Jupiter Dog Beach

Jupiter Dog Beach
Ranked #9 of 57 things to do in Jupiter
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
United States
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Awesome place for responsible and friendly dogs and owners”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We've been coming to this beach for about a year now. I just love it and do my best to be the perfect visitor vis-a-vis cleanup and behavior. Our dog is very friendly and submissive so we have no issues letting him off the leash to play and swim, though we stay close and don't let him wander. They do provide poopie bags if you're running short but occasionally they are out so make sure to bring your own bags if you can. Parking is free too!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank MsMMiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    36
    8
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to take your pooch!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Nice part of the beach, lots of dogs, mostly friendly. Have to love dogs and not be intimidated by both big and little ones coming up to say hi. Great place to let my pup off his leash and run freeeee!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dog Friendly Beach”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is a stretch of beach that is designated "dog friendly" with baggies provided to pick-up after your dog. If your dog is friendly you can take him off the leash to have a good run on the beach. Sometimes there are fishermen who don't appreciate a dog stealing their bait or peeing on the equipment so I try to leash my dog when we're walking past them. Good street parking but no bathrooms.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice dog beach”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We travel with a 100 lb lab-on the west coast that is considered a polar bear! At the Jupiter Beach she was welcomed and there were many dogs of her size , some larger some smaller. Clean, wide open. Everyone cleans up after their dogs and all are friendly.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank shirley b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dogs and beach a perfect combo!”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

What a great day at the beach. Watching all the dogs play and frolic in the ocean, love it. Throw in a beautiful sunny day and it is pure heaven.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 525Lynz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jupiter Dog Beach also viewed

 

Been to Jupiter Dog Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing