We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't make everyone happy”

Royal Cafe Family Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 216 Restaurants in Jupiter
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
florida
Level 6 Contributor
366 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Can't make everyone happy”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I wasn't going to review this small, diner style, eatery, but felt compelled to do so when I read some of the negative reviews.
I have lived in the area for nine years, for the first five I never went in the place. Probably because, out of habit, I charge everything to my Amex card ( rewards)
But seeing the constant flow of people that were always there, I gave in.
Listen, this place has good food, fast friendly service, and seems to be frequented by customers that say things like " I'll have the usual", as far as the cash thing goes, which one reviewer found so egregious , there are signs everywhere. They are only in English. So if you are looking for that bacon and egg, or turkey club, or moms meatloaf, bring some cash,( not much) and you will have a good breakfast or lunch, not the fanciest, but pretty darn good!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tuscany1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    47
    7
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaver Springs, PA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home Cooked”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

This is an excellent home style every day breakfast/lunch place. The line at the door lets you know the locals eat here. The service was excellent. The turkey is roasted each day...

Helpful?
Thank JaDaPl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JUPITER
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always a favorite”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I have lived in Jupiter for 30+ years and this restaurant was already here. Just a great place for breakfast or lunch. The food is great and the service is wonderful. You can always count of the staff for great service and wonderful advise. It is a place you will keep going back to. Love it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janism27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, FL
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very attentive and friendly help, very good food!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

See notes from others on the coffee, wife and I thought it was excellent.

CASH ONLY - be prepared - but they do have a fee ATM on site.

We were looking for an alternative to the bagel and coffee chain across the street. This place is hidden away in a busy shopping center. Glad we found it!

Menu is just right, lots of choices and flair but not so much as to be confusing. Some nice imagination goes in to the dishes, for instance they offer the Eggs Benedict with a cheese sauce or a standard Hollandaise.

The menu items we chose were an Eggs Benedict and the Pecan Waffle with Peach Compote - both came out fast, were hot and tasted excellent. Wait staff very fun and happy, eager to help and bring coffee refills.

The seating is very comfortable, not crowded, not too noisy, and they do not rush you out after you've finished.

Nice place!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ppatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“We'll return for another good diner experience.”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

There are some things that characterize a good diner - friendly welcome, quick coffee service, good choices of breakfast meals, eggs properly cooked to order, crispy homemade style home fries, crisp bacon, and here in the south, decent biscuits & gravy - attentive wait staff providing lots of decaf refills - We got it all! and we'll come back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Cafe Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Royal Cafe Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing