We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun- Florida-style outdoor, casual restaurant”
Review of Dune Dog Cafe

Dune Dog Cafe
Ranked #3 of 216 Restaurants in Jupiter
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Jupiter, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun- Florida-style outdoor, casual restaurant”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is a kind of quirky, fun, open-air, casual restaurant with good eats. The back patio seating area has a live tree that is surrounded by a deck. Very cute. The restaurant has a fun feel.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LFalko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    560
    307
    85
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Don't Order Fried Shrimp”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stopped here for an early dinner on our way to Singer Island. Hubby ordered the fried shrimp which reminded us both of the frozen kind you buy in a gro store... I had grilled shrimp which was fresh and very good. Most folks ordered the burgars and dogs which looked great (we consider this place to be a burgar/hot dog eatery - not the best seafood)!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank KissItGoodby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great local hangout”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We heard some locals mention that they often ate here so it seemed a great place to try. We were not disappointed. Happy hour, which starts at 3 o'clock, has terrific specials.
We had a crab cake sandwich and a "white ruben" which was made with fish. Both were delicious and best of all, not greasy. There was a short wait, but it gave us time to check out the food other patrons were ordering. The hot dogs looked great, but the fried shrimp looked over battered. Great place for a quick lunch or happy hour.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maril26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado, KS
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“GREAT FIND”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We were in search of a place for dinner one evening and stumbled across this fun find. This place has a great atmosphere, great service and fun food!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KSScubaDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Neck, New York
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“I love these type of restaurants”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The old expression of how to find a good restaurant is to ask the locals, fits this place to a T!. To drive by this shack off of A!A, you think its just another dive shack. But, you would be so wrong, we ordered the wings, hot dogs, salad and a cheeseburger. I have to say, that my 16 year old said it was the best burger she ever had, the "Junk Yard" dog was excellent as were the other items. Not wanting to wait for a long time, we called ahead and picked up the food. The staff was courteous on the phone and the food was ready and waiting in the time they said it would be. I can't wait to go back.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank philip w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dune Dog Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Dune Dog Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing