We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local restaurant”
Review of Dune Dog Cafe

Dune Dog Cafe
Ranked #3 of 216 Restaurants in Jupiter
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner
Jupiter, Florida, USA
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great local restaurant”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We've been coming to Dune Dog for many years. It's a great spot to eat after the beach, kid's ball games, or any time.
Family friendly, open atmosphere. Can get a little warm in the middle of summer, but big fans circulate the air.
Friendly and ready to serve wait staff.
Great fish (sandwich, fish and chips, entree).
They have daily specials, but our family has their favorites and tend to not deviate from them.
On visits home from college, my son always requests that he has at least one meal at Dune Dog.
Located next to the highway, but nestled back enough that it is not a distraction and you can enjoy the island theme.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jkjkmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    543
    304
    84
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great place for light bites”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

It's a favorite place for hot dogs ( made several different ways ) and good fish sandwiches. It's great for families as you sit at picnic tables and benches...

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank jilene48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beachy Cool Vibe”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Went on a Wednesday evening and it was surprisingly busy. We could either sign up for about a 30 minute wait time for a table or sit at the bar for immediate service. We opted for the bar. If you plan on coming here, make sure you come early and prepare to wait. If a Wednesday night was this busy, I can't imagine the weekend.

Tons of food to choose from on the menu. From burgers and salads and fish and shrimp. The portions for the fish & chips are huge! The fish was about a foot long (seriously) and it came with 2 of them! It's nice that there's take out boxes sitting for you to take near the seating area and bar.

The atmosphere felt like I was transported to Hawaii. Surf boards, flip flops, and beachy decor are around the place. It's also always nice that it's an open restaurant (not quite all outdoor since there's a roof over your head). Very laid back divey / diner type of feel with Jack Johnson music playing. I will definitely be coming back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“I keep coming back here”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Dune Dog is an institution in Jupiter Just looking at the place, you probably never would do in- but the food is great and the atmosphere is so casual Florida.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank AlohaHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Snow Birds Will Love This Place!”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We were visiting Palm Beach for two weeks and went here twice. Friends had given us a list of their Top Ten places. It is completely open air, you eat on picnic benches, but the waitstaff do a great job. The food is very good and very reasonably priced. We went specifically for the Monday Night Rib Special. All the ribs you can eat for $15.95 with two sides. The ribs were great. We also went back for the hot dog specials. But they also have fish, lobster, and other great sandwiches.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rustysan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dune Dog Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Dune Dog Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing