We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE Dune Dog!!!”
Review of Dune Dog Cafe

Dune Dog Cafe
Ranked #3 of 216 Restaurants in Jupiter
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast
Bridgewater, New Jersey, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“LOVE Dune Dog!!!”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Every year when we visit Jupiter, Dune Dog is a must! At least 2 times each visit or more! All their food is delish and we are not the only ones who think so-as you can tell by how long you may have to wait for a table! But it is so worth the wait! Love the ribs!!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    559
    306
    85
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love It”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The Dune Dog Cafe is epic. It is a restaurant landmark and echos what I love about Jupiter. The fish sandwich is awesome and enormous.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank DavidFraiberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My kind of place!”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Service was awesome! Our server, Vanessa, was very friendly. The food was great! Shrimp - AMAZING. Onion rings - Great! Potato salad - Wonderful and I'm picky about potato salad. Definitely go!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jamajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Very Casual Very Tasty”
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Recently visited this iconic Jupiter eatery. Who could have thought eating at a picnic table could be so enjoyable. The food is reasonably priced and well worth waiting for. I had the ribs and the kids had hot dogs, all very tasty. Get there early to avoid the wait.

Helpful?
Thank DCA2113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hidden treasure”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Well, sort of...
While staying in town we went past the Dune Dog at least 50 times and the last day we decided to give it a try.
I just wish we stopped before!!!
Lobster rolls, hamburgers, chips and plenty of beer! The patio is always busy, so is the bar.
The lady at the counter, presumably the owner, is nice and makes you feel welcome.
We'll definitely try it again next time we'll be around!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank soulbrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dune Dog Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Dune Dog Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing