We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza but don't order anything with fish in it.”
Review of Pasquale Restaurant & Deli - CLOSED

Pasquale Restaurant & Deli
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Miami, FL
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Pizza but don't order anything with fish in it.”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

This place has good pizza but eating other food is risky. My wife ordered fish which was spoiled (I know fish) and we were met by gruff responses when asking for a replacement. When they returned with COLD lobster ravioli covered with warmed sauce, the owner was irritated that we complained about that as well. If you go here, just get a pizza to go.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dinerooni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    8
    6
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Juno Beach,FL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicioso!”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Mmmmmmmmm........so tasty! Like mama used to make when she a come off da boat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, NY
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Best Cobia I've Ever Had”
Reviewed January 21, 2012

We went here based on some friends recommendation and were not disappointed. Contrary to other reviews here, our server was attentive and personable. The food was terrific and fairly priced. Coming from Schenectady, NY we are pretty fussy about Italian food. We have about half a dozen exceptional, family owned, Italian restaurants there. I wish Pasquale's could join them. Their tomato sauce is great and pasta cooked perfectly. The fish is fresh and locally caught. Like I said in the title, this was the best Cobia I have every had. It was done in a white wine sauce that was to die for. Entrees are low to mid twenty dollars about average for the area and includes a salad. The food is first rate!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drossCliftonPark_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A NYC ITALIAN RESTAURANT IN TEQUESTA”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Like those Little Italy restaurants? Once inside Pasquqle's, you might think you're back in the Big Apple. Lots of seemingly private nooks, crannies & corners in this twisty multi-roomed restaurant. Food is always great & the prices are reasonable. Very good early bird special. On certain nights they do have entertainment like a harpist or singer. Well worth the visit.

Helpful?
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great food but service is poor”
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We've been here 3 times and we notice the same thing each time. The food is good, but the service is barely serviceable (pun intended). We've tried the chicken parm, pizza, salad, and antipasto and they are all good. But, we've had 3 different bad servers. At first, we thought maybe we just got the wrong server. But, it happened a second and third time. I'm afraid we won't be able to go here anymore.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ilovemybride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasquale Restaurant & Deli also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing