We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phone number disconnected as at April 17, 2013”
Review of Captain Charlie's Reef Grill - CLOSED

Captain Charlie's Reef Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Phone number disconnected as at April 17, 2013”
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

We did mot eat here because this restaurant does at this address as at April 17th 2013 and the phone number is disconnected.
It is very possible that there is some confusion between this entry and Captain Charlie's Reef Grill close by in Juno Beach, Florida.
We DID eat there and a review will follow.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brent R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    47
    13
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome food!”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Have eaten their numerous times. Tremendous variety and freshest fish you could ever find. Great preparation recipes and a fun place to eat with a lot of energy and the owner is virtually always there, so it is a hands own locally owned restaurant. Great value for the high quality.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rohothegrinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
92 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Recommended by locals”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This restaurant was recommended to us by some local residents that we met on the pier. We were so glad they told us about it. They recommended that we go early, which we did. We beat the rush. The food was some of the best that we had during our trip. Conch soup is the best. As one of the other reviews said, it has a home town feel!!! Great place to eat!!! I recommend, go early, beat the rush and enjoy some awesome food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anaof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Food was outstanding, service was great!”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Went here when they werent having a good night. Power was out to the restaurant, but they relocated to a lunch spot a few doors down. You would never have known the difference. They were cooking in a tiny kitchen, but the staff still managed to be positive and serve quickly. When we got the food, we were really impressed. All of our 5 meals were excellent! Highly recommended for great seafood.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyB234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazlet, NJ
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Home town feel with excellent fish”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This place has a home town feeling. It doesn't look like much don't judge the food by the appearance. Be ready to wait though for a table. It is usually a 30 min wait at least everyday of the week. The wait staff are excellent from the friendliness to the knowledge of the area and menu. Any fish item you order off of the menu is going to be excellent

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melsy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain Charlie's Reef Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing