We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant, great tasting dinner / freshest of seafood”

Schooners Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 216 Restaurants in Jupiter
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Allamuchy, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Pleasant, great tasting dinner / freshest of seafood”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We found Schooners quite by accident and were not disappointed. There is a reason why people line up for dinner at this restaurant. While waiting, the outside bar (with live music) is a good place to hang-out.

The meals were well-prepared. We had the tilapia and grouper specials on this visit. The side salads were as large as other restaurants full salads. The staff was attentive and the meals great. Although warned to leave room for dessert, we just couldn't fit any more in. If the weather cooperates, sitting outside is a real plus.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TwavelingTweedies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    115
    45
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“typical seafood”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Dined here on a recent Sunday. Good food but typical seafood restaurant of the Jupiter/Tequesta area. Large "in season" crowd. Ordered bottle of white wine with dinner. Waitress kept bottle in the kitchen so we had to wait for her attention each time we wanted a pour.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fromny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Delicious seafood . . . we visited twice during our one week stay in Jupiter. We had scallops and swordfish. Really good!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank cnytraveler616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT SEAFOOD, GREAT ATMOSPHERE”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Dined at Schooner's for dinner twice during the week of 2/11/13, The restaurant has a broad menu of fresh seafood which it will cook grilled, blackened, or broiled. In addition, it has excellent sandwiches and salads for a lighter meal at lunch. One may dine inside or out. The restaurant is well patronized by locals .

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raymond E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great spot!”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Fish lovers will be happy! Not fancy but Fish every way you like, and cooked to perfection. Sit inside or out, good beers, wines & Irish coffee. You will be happy!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Funrunsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schooners Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Schooners Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing