We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, bizarre restaurant”
Review of Too Bizaare - MOVED

Too Bizaare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Cary, NC
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fun, bizarre restaurant”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I went here with a bunch of friends a while back. We had delicious sushi. The décor is very funky and interesting. We even got to see a chick fight! (Just mouthing off, but very interesting none-the-less.) We had a blast. Would definitely go back again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaryKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    63
    23
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cary, NC
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fun, bizarre restaurant”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

A bunch of us went to this restaurant while in Jupiter. What a fun place! Ate a lot of delicious sushi and had the excitement of seeing a chick fight (just mouthing off, but very interesting none-the-less). The décor is really unusual and interesting. Tables and chairs, but also sofas and tables. We had a blast and the price was reasonable. I'd definitely go back again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaryKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fun and funky ambiance and great sushi”
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Recommended by a friend that lives in Jupiter and eats here 3 times a week, Too Bizarre Wine Bar has a fun atmosphere and GREAT sushi. We were a group of 6 guys and took in the scenery at the bar before getting a table in the back room but if you can get one of the tables with couches, try to do so because they looked pretty comfortable. Decor is eclectic and colorful and gives the restaurant a cool, energetic vibe. Food took a while but was definitely worth it. My favorites were the Rock and Roll (roll with Shrimp Tempura, crab, avocado, cucumber, asparagus) and the Lobster Volcano, which is a towering pile of sushi and sashimi. Tiramisu and peanut butter pie were excellent dessert choices as well. The menu is large and spans a couple of different cuisines (I was looking forward to tapas before it) so there's something for everyone. Oh, and its true to its wine bar name so keep that in mind if you're looking for a cocktail. Enjoy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank W T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This place is soooo good!”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I eat there all the time, pretty people, good sushi, a bit pricey but worth it. Love the decor as well. It gets busy and I sometimes have to leave because there is no seating but that is ok.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazlet, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Food with an eccentric flair”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Came here with my husband on vacation. The decor is as eccentric as the meus. Wait time was about 20 minutes which wasnt too bad. Shared a bottle of wine at the bar while waiting. They only serve beer and wine and the wine selection is decent. Had tapas and dessert. Service was average and the food was great. We had the mango topped shrimp, duck pizza and escargot. Our favorite was the duck pizza but all three were great and more than plenty to share for the two of us. For dessert we had the peanut butter pie and creme brulee cheesecake. Both were rich and excellent. I would return and recommend it for anyone.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melsy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Too Bizaare also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing