We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jetty's

Jetty's
Ranked #5 of 214 Restaurants in Jupiter
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bellaire, Michigan
Level Contributor
132 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Although the food was very good, it was the atmosphere and reputation that helped select this place. Our realtor took us there after he sold us 2 houses. It has the reputation of being one of the best and the parking lot was overflowing.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Saluki66686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    543
    271
    86
    35
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service and unbeatable location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The service is fantastic, I got one of the specials (grouper Oscar with lump crab meat) and it was okay but the appetizer of crab cakes and coconut shrimp and the dessert (peanut butter pie) were both superior to the main course.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank biztraveler60745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Aways worth the trip After many years still the best food and atmosphere Well worth the trip !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Have eaten here many times in the past
And my recent visit still amazed me !
the food was mouth wateringly fantastic and I realised why I had always loved this place for many years and after eating out at so many medioca places near to me ,I finally made the trip back
I really should move to Jupiter again
The early menu is great value too
Just wish they had happy hour drinks too
But you can always go next door for happy hour and walk back for Jetty s food ha ha .

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahlonega, Georgia
Level Contributor
535 reviews
383 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“waterside and lighthouse view dining is the great food is average”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Our first time in Jupiter and this restaurant. Here on vacation and this place was recommended by the locals. First of all , for its location and view of the lighthouse which was absolutely great. The place was decorated with a deep sea fishing decor. It was clean , laid back and friendly. We had great service. The food was average. My husband had a steak and I had the crab cake with coconut shrimp. I posted a picture of our dessert key lime pie and cheesecake. I thought the food was just okay. The view and service made up for it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ms.go-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful waterfront setting & fun atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

I consider this as do quite a few people I know, Jupiter's nicest waterfront restaurant for all things considered (quality, atmosphere, service, decor, and view). The interior is really nice-looking, polished and romantic with miniature lamps on many of the tables in a dimly-lit, marine-themed setting with large mounted deep-sea fish and other nautical decorations. For families and large groups the outdoor deck is a delight. Kids can stroll around the docks looking at fish and the boats drift by and it's one of the most beautiful places during a sunset. The food is consistent and high quality cuts of steak and seafood. The bartenders are well-trained and pour wine generously which makes the lack of happy hour worth it. The servers at the tables sometimes seem over-loaded and rushing around and hard to find towards the end of the evening but very attentive most of the time. This is a great venue for atmosphere, excellent quality of food, tasteful wine selection by the glass with a good pour, snazzy and lively bar area - a really nice choice for a romantic dinner or special place to celebrate with a group or to have fun with the kids. I would recommend this to anyone and often do!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaM_2285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jetty's also viewed

 

Been to Jetty's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing