We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Greatest”
Review of Food Shack

Food Shack
Ranked #1 of 216 Restaurants in Jupiter
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night
Tequesta, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“The Greatest”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Went three times last week, twice with family visiting from Japan. Skipped my favorite meal their Indoroni. Instead had Shack Bowel one time, fish taco another. My son had the chicken wrap with brie and plantains
Yesterday wife and I went alone. I had swordfish tandori style. Wow this was wonderful. We split the chocolate nut crush treat afterwards. Went at 12;30 no line and no wait. You can't beat this place for tasty food and creative menus. Their other place Leftovers is better for families because it is larger.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank memphisblue44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,087
    235
    78
    36
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter florida
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food in a shack”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Our hotel recommended this restaurant for the best seafood around but cautioned us that the location didn't come with a water view.
We loved the fresh fish and the creative menu and while it is small place in a strip mall location, we would definitely come back often for the food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Palm Beach
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“No longer a best kept secret”
Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

The food shack use to be one of those best kept secrets.....now everyone knows how good this place is! Now you either you to early or plan to wait.....but even the wait is worth it! This is one of the best in all of the palm beaches.....hands down. It is a bit pricey, but the portions are big....so I guess what you pay for. They are know for their crusted fish, but everything one the menue is just as good. Enjoy, you will not be disappointed!

Helpful?
Thank Chubnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Over rated but not a bad spot”
Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

Be prepared to wait awhile for a table. The ambiance is light fun and upbeat which is really its best feature. Tables are cramped and uncomfortable, service is average. Food is creative but average. Overall a good experience but the hype is definitely over rated.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FlyboyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quality food prepared with a different flair”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

The waiter was knowledgeable and made good recommendations. The food was beautifully presented in a quaint Florida-type atmosphere. This is not a "fancy" dress up place (you would feel uncomfortable in a cocktail dress!) Servings are a good size. A little pricey for me but worth it.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank RuthP33418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Food Shack also viewed

 

Been to Food Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing