We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time with friends” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nick's Tomatoe Pie

Nick's Tomatoe Pie
Ranked #49 of 214 Restaurants in Jupiter
Price range: $12 - $29
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Nick's Tomatoe Pie is a full service restaurant serving traditional Italian cuisine for over 25 years. Your dinner includes soup or salad and pasta where appropriate, accompanied by Italian bread and roasted garlic. It has been voted best in Northern Palm Beach several times.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time with friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

We told the waitress that we would be there a while and we would compensate her accordingly. She was attentive to our needs and left us alone when we did not need anything. The food was amazing and we each got something different and we all were happy.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kahrenholz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    68
    32
    34
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“NOT true Italian - AT ALL”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

This place has TERRIBLE food, I have no idea how its been in business for so long. We went for my mother's birthday & all 8 of us had something to complain about. Soup tasted like it was straight from a can. Fried calamari was gummy. My brother-in-law's roasted chicken wasn't fully cooked. Tomato sauce taste like its off the supermarket shelf & everyone's pasta was overcooked (almost mushy). I ordered pasta w/ shrimp - i figured since the pasta was overcooked I would eat just the shrimp, but of course the shrimp were NOT deveined and completely dirty - EWWWW! The server was OK, tried to please us but it really wasn't her fault.
I left this restaurant disgusted at the horrible food & hungry. NEVER AGAIN!!!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MiNena77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jupiter
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A local favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

Sometimes getting quite busy in season, but you are rewarded with always good food at fair prices. We love their salad to start of every meal (choice of salad or soup) and when there's no Mom home cooking up Italian food... there's always Nicks. The bottles of wine have also been a staple since we've starting going... maybe for 20 years now??? Yikes! You can also grab a bit (or a pizza) at the bar.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LGKinJupiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love Nick's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

We have been going to Nick's since it opened many years ago. Some of the original wait staff is still there. The service is super and the food is the best Italian food around. Don't miss it when you're in town!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzieQJupiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Italian food in Jupiter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

I've been coming to Nick's Tomato Pie for over 15 years. Always good food at a good price.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank ukflgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nick's Tomatoe Pie also viewed

 

Been to Nick's Tomatoe Pie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing