We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great diving experience!”

Jupiter Scuba Diving
Ranked #4 of 31 Tours in Jupiter
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a high energy, positive, and family friendly Scuba Charter focusing on the quality of the experience from start to finish. Our motto: Diving is FUN. Expect MORE.
Winter Garden
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great diving experience!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Diving with CaptSL8R and crew is first rate. All personnel are very professional, experienced, and safety oriented. The crew (Maggie and Cole) are very friendly and always have a smile on their face.
CaptSL8R is an expert in maneuvering the Kyalami. He keeps the vessel quite stable even in choppy seas and picks up the scattered divers fast and efficiently. The Kyalami is spacious, clean, and organized at all times.
The dive sites I visited (eight in total) are rather interesting with plenty of marine life to see. The average visibility in all the areas was about 50 to 60 feet, and the max depths varied between 70 to 90 feet.
If you are searching for a dive charter in the Jupiter, Palm Beach, FL area, look no more; CaptSL8R Charters is definitely the right place!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank EO-05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    2
    0
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“2nd year Christmas trip”
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Discovered Capt Sl8r and crew during our 2012 Christmas trip. Our first activity for the 2013 Christmas trip was a dive trip aboard Kyalami.... Awesome boat....amazing crew.....first class dive....can't say enough good things!! Highly reccommened by my family of divers. Can't wait for Christmas trip 2014!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank ChristaB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAPTSL8R, Owner at Jupiter Scuba Diving, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Love! Love! Love! Your family! Great bunch and so laid back. You guys can hang with us anytime! Give the gang my best and we look forward to the next one! Tell Keith we will get him on some lobster spots next time. Have a safe and Happy 2014. Cheers! - Capt SL8R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Creme de la Creme”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

If you are looking for a dive charter that caters to your every diving need, this is the boat. One of the nicest and cleanest dive charter boats you will ever encounter. Captain and crew are at the top of the game and their knowledge and attention to detail is unsurpassed. Always dropping you on great dive sites and will always have a dive master in the water showing you the wrecks and reefs. Polite, accommodating and just down right fun, you cannot go wrong with this boat. Dive them once and you WILL want to come back for another trip. Kudos to the Capt and crew!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank drkrautter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAPTSL8R, Owner at Jupiter Scuba Diving, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Truly appreciate your kind words! Good service starts with trusting the right folks to represent you. I am blessed with a great team and equally as great customers. Your feedback is sincerely appreciated and inspires us to continue to work with our guests in mind. Thank you for choosing to spend your day with us, your time is precious and we are humbled that you would give it to us. Hurry back soon and often!! Cheers! - Capt SL8R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A class act, a great crew, & a whole lot of FUN!!”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

These guys take dive charters to a whole NEW level!! From the moment I pulled into the parking lot at the marina, the catering began. Capt Sl8r's crew unloaded my gear from the trunk, hauled it to & loaded it on the boat. Following a friendly greeting, intoduction of the rest of the crew & quick briefing, we were underway. Sl8r's boat is VERY nice. Spacious, clean, organized, & FAST!! We were at our dive site within minutes. Plenty of snacks, water, & Sl8r-ade for everyone. What impressed me the most was the ENTIRE crew's attention to the divers. Their willingness to go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need made for even the most novice diver feel comfortable & confident. Their is ALOT of experience on this boat & your safety is their #1 priority. Unfortunately, on this particular day, the bottom was stirred up pretty good due to days of high seas & shifting currents earlier in the week. Our first site, visibility was only 5' so Capt Sl8r took us to another site. This site was only slightly better, about 15' visibility, however, we were able to complete the dive of a 3-piece wreck. Special props to Maggie for navigating us between the 3 sites in nearly zero visibility!! Even though Capt Sl8r had no control over the weather & could have left the day at that, due to the visibility issues, he gave EVERYONE on the boat a complimentary dive for another day. Now, THATS customer service!! The entire trip, despite the conditions, was relaxing, exciting, & entertaining all wrapped into one, & if you hear AC/DC's "Thunderstruck" piped through his amazing sound system, I have some advice for you... Sit down, hold on, & enjoy the ride!! Im already planning my next trip & cant wait to do it again!! Sl8r Charters is the ONLY way to dive in Jupiter!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd_1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAPTSL8R, Owner at Jupiter Scuba Diving, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Todd we LOVED having you and a BIG congratulations are in order for Allison and her certification. We love what we do and it starts with the high quality of people that we are lucky to meet every day. Thank you for choosing us and we cannot wait until you return!! Safe travels and all our best to you and Allison! - Capt SL8R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“They were excellent”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

To say that we enjoyed the dives would be an understatement. My wife and I had an outstanding time diving with them, and have alot of pictures to prove it. I will definitely be using them again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rcgni2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jupiter Scuba Diving also viewed

 

Been to Jupiter Scuba Diving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing