We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just ho hum chain restaurant food”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Bubba Gumps - CLOSED

Bubba Gumps
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: They are new replaced an existing restaurant believed named The Crab Pot.
Texas
Level Contributor
147 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Just ho hum chain restaurant food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

we went there at happy hour for a few drinks ( very limited selection) .Also order some appetizer's from the happy hour menu .The portions where very small even for discounted prices. And was ho hum nothing special. The server behind the bar was not having a good day and spent more time staring into space then seeing if we needed any thing else. We paid are bill and left .the only nice thing was the nice view there ,but much better food and service at other resto's in the area .

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TexasTravelernow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    36
    44
    34
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Fun times, good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Went there for a friends birthday. They bring out a desert and have the whole place sing to you. That was great! They should explain to you that the license plates on the table that say Run Forrest Run. And Stop Forrest Stop is how you get you waiter to come over or you need more time. Food was good. Atmosphere and view was nice. Lighthouse was. Struck by lightening 2 days ago and will not be operational for a bit. I had our waiter but he knew nothing about it. They should notify staff of that minor detail.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K_cubed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

After enjoying a ride on the Manatee Queen, we had lunch at Bubba Gumps. The food was flavorful, fresh and nicely prepared. Our waiter, Hunter, was very personable and offered nice suggestions to help us with our selections.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Milin124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

What a fun place! I had the lobster mac - n - cheese and boy was it delicious! Lots of options on the menu, great view of the Jupiter lighthouse and inlet. Our service that day was just ok, (I think that it was just our server). Liked the little trivia questions that the servers asked you about the movie, and also liked how they had the license plates on the table so that you could flag you server to let them know that you needed something. Will definitely visit here again as well. There is docking available here also!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank HeatherL484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tequesta, Fl
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Wow, just had an awesome time at Bubba Gump’s in Jupiter. We went on an early Friday afternoon and it wasn’t very busy, we were greeted and seated immediately. Our server was very friendly and accommodating, we especially liked how you could flip your license plate to run Forrest and any server walking by would help you (A+++ for the wait staff). The drinks were a little weak but tasty. I ordered the steamed shellfish with fries and my husband had the fried seafood platter. Both dishes were promptly served and were just delicious. The portions were much larger than we could eat so we took some home for a snack later. The only negative was the sales pitch for Landry Corporation loyalty card. I did not appreciate the pitch in the middle of our meal. I was surprised to see so many bad reviews we had a great time, the food was super and the view spectacular. We plan to return with relatives soon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank makowish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubba Gumps also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing