We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little piece of NYC in Jupiter” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coolinary Cafe

Coolinary Cafe
Ranked #3 of 214 Restaurants in Jupiter
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A little piece of NYC in Jupiter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Every time I come home from a trip to New York City I find myself daydreaming about at least one meal I had while there. Well I don't have to dream anymore! This place is an absolute treasure the food is fresh, delicious and thoughtful. All locally sourced food, a GREAT beer menu with rotating specialty beers and a dinner specials menu everyday. I was just here on Friday night with a couple who eat here frequently. It was crowded and it's a small place but the server treated us like we were his only focus and the manager made a point to come by and say "hello" to our friends whom she recognized. We had a bottle of wine, every app on the specials menu and the daily dessert special, each bite was better than the last. Soup of the day was, Coconut/Artichoke/Sweet Potato, it sounds like the weirdest combo in the world...it was THE BEST soup I've ever eaten. This is a "must do" when in Jupiter!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Krys P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    77
    23
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
123 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Better than sex!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

When I told the chef that the meal was "better than sex", he said I was doing it wrong!! But, seriously!! The meals are just that outstanding and the experience is sooooo satisfying!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AmyMcGowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juno Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Another Great Meal from Tim & Company”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

If you haven't eaten at Coolinary Cafe, you've missed out on some good eats!!! Tonight it was some comfort food. Mac & cheese with a fried egg on top. Try it, you'll like it. Trust me.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JunoBeachCPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, ma
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dinner at Coolinary Cafe - Jupiter, FL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

I visited Coolinary last weekend on a busy Friday night. We were a group of six without a reservation, but luckily, the owner was able to get us all in at the counter. Typically, the counter isn't the most desirable location, but at Coolinary, it's a great place to be. We had front row seats to watching all of our food be prepared and seeing the amazing Chefs (including owner Tim Lipman) in action. It also helped that we had a wonderful waiter who was attentive and quick to offer suggestions and guide us through the menu (be forewarned - everything on the menu looks great, and it's hard to pick something!).

The food at culinary was absolutely delicious - some of the highlights included a the southern fried chicken and waffles, deviled eggs, beets 3 ways, fried shrimp and my personal favorite - the whole fried seabass. This place is as good as it gets and I swear it could compete with the best of them in Chicago or NYC. For more on my experience at Coolinary, check out my blog post: http://youngfoodies.com/dinner-at-coolinaryjupiter-florida/

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ncigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Oh, how I wish we had this restaurant where we live! We probably would never go anywhere else! The food was delicious, had an eclectic menu and very good service. Malcolm was our waiter. He answered all our questions about the food as was very attentive to our table of five.

Any of us who ate there would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone tired of fast food and who is desirous of real food. We were told the menu changes daily! What a treat!

The restaurant is small and there was steady traffic. I saw some people have only a brief wait a couple of times before being seated. We were there on a Saturday for lunch. The restaurant is spartan in decor but I found the ambience to be charming.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coolinary Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Coolinary Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing