We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food is trash and getting worse.”

Miller's Jupiter Ale House
Ranked #41 of 215 Restaurants in Jupiter
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Miller's Ale House restaurant provide top-quality food at a great value in a casual neighborhood tavern atmosphere. Choose between New York Strip, lobster, original pastas, fresh salads and favorites like Zingers(R) boneless wings and homemade desserts. Our full-service bar features more than 75 beers, plus wine and liquor.
Jupiter
Level Contributor
237 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Food is trash and getting worse.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

I have been going to the Ale House since the last 8 years. I was a fan of the Zingers. But they are not good anymore. Service was never good. There are no Pros around. Food is served on jucky plastic plates. Silverware is clean when you are lucky. I still came back for the Zingers. But since they are not good anymore, there is no reason to go there anymore. Sitting outside is very uncomfortable.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank flying_dutchman_US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAH2010, Public Relations Manager at Miller's Jupiter Ale House, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Flying dutchman, We appreciate your loyalty and definitely do not want to lose you as a customer. I would like you to please send me your contact information so that i can have a manager reach out to you. We need to be that restaurant that kept you coming back for 8 years. appreciate the feedback and apologies for your latest experiences. Tim tvanbrackle@millersalehouse.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    55
    22
    11
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
119 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“The owner's a "Pro"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Jack sure knows what he's doing to make a place work. It's always crowded, but you don't wait to long for a seat, it might look like a mob scene on lobster night, but your wait time is very little. Lunch time, the bar is packed with nice people and always a great prices for drinks and food.

This is not fine dinning, but for a hungry person/family it's perfect. I never had a bad meal or a problem.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Il.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful Rib special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Great food and drinks! A special dinner every evening. Monday's Rib special gives you a whole rack of baby backs, and a side plus slaw for $10.99! They are fall-off-the-bone tender! And they have a drink of the day that is only $1. All the food we've tried is very good. If you dine inside though you might want to bring a sweater.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pennypat00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New jersey
Level Contributor
171 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Excellent casual choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Been coming here for years and it is still great casual food and fair prices. Their catch of the day is always super fresh, as is the raw bar. Freindly staff and lots of menu choices may be the reason this place is a packed every night.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jerseyguy314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome daily specials”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Had to go twice while on vacation! Had 1 1/4 lb lobster for only $12.99 and a full rack of ribs for only $10.99...cannot beat it! Very good and very cold beer. If you go...ask for Brian ...best waiter I have ever had! Very personable and friendly!

Helpful?
Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Miller's Jupiter Ale House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing