We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”

Baron's Landing Motel & Apartments
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jupiter
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Baron's Landing Motel & Apartments
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Jupiter
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Baron's Landing is Jupiter's hidden gem. It provides old fashioned Florida charm but is centrally located. If you are tired of the chain motels, Baron's Landing is for you! Our room was very large and well furnished. They did not provide coffee for the coffee maker or tissue in the bathroom - otherwise it was WELL furnished. The kitchen had full size appliances, the "living room" was lovely and the bed was comfortable. The air conditioner was very quiet. We were within walking distance of some great restaurants and within a short drive of food shopping and other restaurants. The service was personal - we will be back!!!

Room Tip: Rooms have a pool or river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank sykescreeklady62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    2
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berea, OH
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2011

My wife and I wanted a few days to get away from the snow. This year we decided to stay upon the East Coast of Florida. My internet search for a location included these critereon: A non-chain hotel, access to good food, access to a Tikki bar, and close enough to a beach to be convienent. Jupiter Beach fit the bill and Baron's Landing was the perfect pick.

Baron's Landing is a nestled into a perfect location. It's next door to "Guanabona's"- which is a unique all-outdoor tropical foilage covered bar and restrauant. Within' a 4 minute walk from Baron's is "The Square Grouper"- this is a great nightlife Tikki bar overlooking Jupiter Bay and the historic Jupiter Lighthouse. Baron's is easy walking distance to several seafood restrauants. "Schooner's" is directly across the street and "The Crab house" was my favorite- it had an awesome view - though dinners can be slightly pricy.

Baron's rooms are not the "generic modern" look, but I found them to be bright , clean, roomy and nicely decorated. The bed was amazingly comfortable. Out in front is a pool. Baron's backyard is nice place to sit and relax while next to the inlet river. The opposite bank is Burt Reynolds park and thus is non-developed. The owners of this estabilishment are very nice people and make you feel very welcomed. They are also eager to share their knowledge of the region. They were more than happy to let us borrow their kiyaks stored behind the motel so that we could explore the river.

Within a five minute drive across the bridge: Jupiter lighthouse & museum is worth seeing. We went to the beach also along that same road about a mile up. This beach is nice because of some very interesting rock outcrops.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Brian008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2010

Old world Florida look and feel. Family oriented. Very friendly and helpful staff. Sit outside your apartment unit and look over the Jupiter Inlet and feel the tension melt away. Clean and well maintained units surround a lovely pool. If you want to experience old Florida, either to sit on your patio and sip on a glass of wine or gather with your neighbor for an impromptu barbeque, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mberrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulaanbaatar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2008

Baron's Motel is a small collection of cabins around a parking lot in Jupiter, next to a branch of the Lox river and looking across at the park. It's somewhat dated but nice enough. The furniture looks like a collection of cast-offs and the rooms are crowded with it. The kitchens are quite old but work OK. The only recreational facility is the pool. The pleasant couple that owns it lives there, and they run the place like a retirement hobby. But the location is killer - nearby to the best restaurants in Jupiter and the quirky "Square Grouper" watering hole. For someone looking for location and price but not much more.

Stayed April 2005
Helpful?
7 Thank dcpearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2006

If you are a fisherman and just want a clean room with kitchenette and small pool, then this is a great place. But if you are looking for more contemporary furnishings, you will be disappointed. We have stayed at Baron's Landing many times. It is very clean and the staff is quite nice. The furnishings are a bit hodge-podge and dated, looks more like a family cabin from the 1960's. Great restaurants within walking distance. We did not stay there last year however, just wanted something with more amenities and upgraded furniture and fixtures.

  • Stayed February 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank ArtistNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jupiter
2.2 mi away
Jupiter Waterfront Inn
Jupiter Waterfront Inn
#1 of 10 in Jupiter
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Intracoastal Inn
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Jupiter
La Quinta Inn Jupiter
#8 of 10 in Jupiter
3.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Jupiter
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Jupiter
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baron's Landing Motel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron's Landing Motel & Apartments

Property: Baron's Landing Motel & Apartments
Address: 18125 Ocean Blvd, Jupiter, FL 33477
Location: United States > Florida > Jupiter
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Jupiter
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Baron`s Landing Motel And Apartments
Baron`s Landing Motel & Apartments Hotel Jupiter

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing