We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
High School Friends from Riviera Beach High class of 1963k

We were surprisingly thrilled with this experience! Will definitely go again! Hope to go with... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Barbara T
via mobile
Jupiter sunset cruise

My husband and I had a great time on this cruise. Savanna and Troy were great and made the trip a... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Heidi K
,
Paulding, OH
via mobile
Read all 378 reviews
  
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveler rating
298
55
7
2
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
298
55
7
2
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain mark jupiter island hour tour boat ride great trip bring your own sunset cruise informative trip two hours intracoastal waterway tiger woods past and present recommend this trip greg norman visiting family sunny day local history
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were surprisingly thrilled with this experience! Will definitely go again! Hope to go with many classmates during our next reunion.

So friendly and chatted with many of the others onboard. The Captains knowledge of the area and commentary was greatly appreciated by all❣️He pointed out the golfers and celebrities estates with great detail. We watched 4 dolphins jumping and swirling in the water. They actually swam beside us for several miles.

Be sure to take the ride from Singer Island to see much more of the Intracostal Waterway

WooHoo!!

Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I had a great time on this cruise. Savanna and Troy were great and made the trip a lot of fun. Would definitely recommend them!

Thank Heidi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy L, Manager at Manatee Queen Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

USGC certified captain and vessel. Wonderful cruise with so much interesting area information. History past and present is a wonderful way to enjoy this special area. A very worthwhile trip

Thank Eliza L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy L, Manager at Manatee Queen Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Our family of 5 enjoyed the tour to say the least. We all enjoyed the history and insight provided by Captain Mark and I enjoyed his sense of humor. Very relaxing excursion.

Thank Sutter1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy L, Manager at Manatee Queen Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Great for bringing out of town visitors. Never dispoints. Done this several times and enjoyed it every one. My visiting family really had a good time.

1  Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy L, Manager at Manatee Queen Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderful time on the Manatee Queen. Our guide, Mark, was friendly and informative. I thought the price was great for such a fun excursion. If you are in the area and looking for an activity on the water, I highly recommend it!

Thank Erin_TCMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy L, Manager at Manatee Queen Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

A great way to spend a few hours on the water, getting some local history and seeing some of the beautiful homes that line the Intracoastal Waterway on Jupiter Island. Captain Mark keeps things interesting and entertaining. You can bring your own drinks and snacks/lunch or purchase soda, water and snacks on board. A great value for the money - I’d recommend this trip to anyone looking to spend a bit of time out on the water while learning a bit about the area at the same time.

Thank Curlymcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy L, Manager at Manatee Queen Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

After a great month away from snow and freezing temperatures, our cousins wanted us to try the Manatee Queen. The temperature was perfect and the blue sky was dotted with fair weather clouds. Mark was a fun and informed narrator as we passed the breathtaking homes of sports/ and businessmen. The two-hour tour was well worth it as we also saw several osprey and nests.

Thank dorothyj793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy L, Manager at Manatee Queen Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

We were looking for something to do on a windy day and heard about the Manatee Queen from a friend. We thought “what the heck, let’s give it a go “. We had a great time seeing the homes of the rich and famous along with some wonderful scenery.

Captain Mark was very informative and we learned a lot from his commentary. He knew a lot about the area and spoke in a lighthearted, if not outright funny manner.

The entire excursion lasted about two hours and we covered about 10 miles of the inland waterway.

There are some nice waterfront restaurants within walking distance of the dock and we combined the excursion with a late lunch. I you are in the area and looking for a pleasant afternoon I would highly recommend an afternoon on the Manatee Queen.

Thank jack1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy L, Manager at Manatee Queen Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2018

We called the day prior for reservations, and were given good directions to the boat dock. The boat was full, and we were unfortunately seated in back, near the engines. This made it difficult to hear all the captain's commentary. Not a terrible experience, but I would recommend choosing another seat, if you can.
Captain Mark was very familiar with the area, and we felt safe on the boat. The commentary could have included more history and ecosystem information, rather than such a strong focus on celebrity home locations. I am not that concerned with seeing the privacy hedges and security cameras surrounding Tiger Woods' estate. But, I guess some people are really into that.
I recommend this trip. It was lovely scenery.

1  Thank Gram-in-STL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy L, Manager at Manatee Queen Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews