We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Equestrian Park Grill - CLOSED

Equestrian Park Grill
Cuisines: American, Spanish
Dining options: Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Jupiter, Florida
1 review
“Outstanding!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

WOW!! What a fantastic Place! I have eaten at The Equestrian Park Grill on several different occasions and each and every time has been even better than the last. We recently had dinner which started out with perfect cocktails prior to our order with a friendly bartender, We ordered several appetizers including Jumbo shrimp basket, the Pimento mac and cheese and the Wings, they were absolutely delicious! We also ordered the Fried Shrimp, the Catfish dinner and the Chicken Parmesan for our entrees, and they were divine! The service was wonderful and the prices are comparable with the other restaurants in the area, relaxing and a wonderful atmosphere, overall experience was wonderful. WILL GO AGAIN FOR SURE!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daisy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    6
    3
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Worst Dinner EVER”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

Tonight we decided to try some place new. Wish we hadn't. We picked Equestrian Park Grill after checking out the ratings, which were good except for the service. We didn't care about that, as we were ordering our food to-go. BIG mistake getting food here. I ordered the fried shrimp. The batter was barely there, and "gooey" not fried and crispy. The shrimp were old, dry and tasteless. We also ordered a burger medium well and we got a burger medium rare. We ordered a chicken sandwich and the chicken had an odor that was offensive, and made the sandwich inedible. The same chicken was on the chicken cesar salad and again, the odor made it inedible. Nothing about any of our dinners was worth it. Will NEVER go there again. Lesson learned.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BarbFl561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E P G, Manager at Equestrian Park Grill, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Sir, first let me say we do not normally respond to reviews as we feel everyone has a right to their opinion. However, we must strongly protest the insinuation that our food is not fresh. As a matter of fact we do make everything in-house fresh on the premises, having said that we are happy to take feedback on board, and we are sorry it was not to your liking. Good or bad responses are equally accepted........particularly on the night in question. As this is the first we hear of your experience we hope you will accept our invitation to make amends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
2 reviews
“Fantastic Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

We recently went to the Equestrian Grill and wondered why we hadn't before! Perfect evening very attentive and warm people, fantastic food and atmosphere. We had calamari which were the best we've had, catfish dinner and perfectly cooked steak. So glad we stopped in!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosetta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dinner at Equestrian Grill”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

Ordered the Louisiana fried shrimp! excellent food!!! Sweet potato fries done perfectly.
Service was TERRIBLE!!!!! The bartender was also the waitress and service was exceptionally slow, poor and awful. Will not go back and we live 10 minutes away.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pattieok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jupiter, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never Disappointed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

My husband and I went to the Equestrian Park Grill for dinner. The food was amazing as usual. I had the Louisiana Fried shrimp dinner with sweet potato fries..Delicious! Not greasy at all! My husband had the ribs special and loved it! Smelled great! I love the atmosphere there too. It's cozy, warm and inviting. Veronica and her staff are always a pleasure to see and talk with. Very attentive...Love it! Will go back again and again and again...

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Miriam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Equestrian Park Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing