We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Jupiter
Post
Inbox
Search

“Located at the Jupiter Yacht Club Marina”

Dive Bar Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 256 Restaurants in Jupiter
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Sushi, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Welcome to a one-of-a-kind waterfront dining experience. Where you can submerse yourself in everything that's South Florida... a raw bar (or steamed if you prefer), sushi and sashimi, delicious and affordable lunch and dinner entrees, an open-air bar area surrounding a giant saltwater aquarium, wide screens showing underwater videos, a large, al-fresco patio dining area overlooking the water and designated docks where you can join us by boat. From our exquisite location at the Jupiter Yacht Club Marina along the Jupiter Riverwalk to our mouthwatering selection of Asian-American cuisine, the Dive Bar Restaurant is anything but your typical "dive bar." We invite you to dive in!
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

After a walk along the IntraCoastal Waterway, we love to stop for a seafood choice or salad. Friends rave about the afternoon happy hour. The menu includes grilled items, Sushi and Craft Beer too. My favorite lunch item is the Florida Citrus and Seafood Cobb Salad. It's big enough for two! The salad is made with romaine and covered with oranges, grapefruit, shrimp, lump crab, bacon, blue cheese crumbles, avocado, tomato, red onion and diced eggs. We select the passion fruit vinaigrette as our dressing and it is delicious. Outside seating is available, however we enjoy the view of a 2000-gallon saltwater fish tank in the middle of the restaurant.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank cyndycac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiveBarJupiter, Public Relations Manager at Dive Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2016

Thank you Cindy for the review. Happy Hour is VERY popular!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (667)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

285 - 289 of 667 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2016

The Dive Restaurant is located in Jupiter's Riverside and overlooks a marina and high end condos in a pleasant setting. Boaters can tie up for Happy Hour and dinner. I was looking for a good bento box online and encouraged to try this place out by the impressive website and reviews. Unfortunately bento boxes are only available at lunch time. We settled for miso soup, which was weak and tasteless and sushi was average and not very exciting. ok food. Staff was ok. Clean. The Happy Hour in a beautiful setting will keep it going.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank flsouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiveBarJupiter, Public Relations Manager at Dive Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2016

Hi Flsouri,
Thank you for the review, sorry you didn't get 5* food on this occasion. Please make yourself known to Mike or Adam (Managers) next time you stop by.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2016

The location is easy to access and seeing outside overlooking the marina is nice. Service was good and fast. Food...average.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Tammie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiveBarJupiter, Public Relations Manager at Dive Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2016

Thank you for the review Tammie, sorry you felt the food was only average. Being how good the restaurant scene is in Jupiter this may be a compliment but we do strive to be above average. Hopefully we can change your mind next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

Can boat right up to your table. Nice outdoor seating and view. Food is always good. Not a big menu, but the sushi is good. You definitely pay for the view.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank jrmallat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiveBarJupiter, General Manager at Dive Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2016

Thank you Jrmallat for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

the dive bar is my go to spot for happy hour. bartenders are funny and keep up with busy huge bar. other customers are friendly and very social..great selecion of good wines

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JABRADY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiveBarJupiter, Public Relations Manager at Dive Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2016

Thank you JABrady for the review, it is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dive Bar Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Dive Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing