We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific spot!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dive Bar Restaurant

Dive Bar Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 214 Restaurants in Jupiter
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Welcome to a one-of-a-kind waterfront dining experience. Where you can submerse yourself in everything that's South Florida... a raw bar (or steamed if you prefer), sushi and sashimi, delicious and affordable lunch and dinner entrees, an open-air bar area surrounding a giant saltwater aquarium, wide screens showing underwater videos, a large, al-fresco patio dining area overlooking the water and designated docks where you can join us by boat. From our exquisite location at the Jupiter Yacht Club Marina along the Jupiter Riverwalk to our mouthwatering selection of Asian-American cuisine, the Dive Bar Restaurant is anything but your typical "dive bar." We invite you to dive in!
Toronto
Level Contributor
156 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Terrific spot!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Have been here several times and enjoyed each experience, especially sitting on the outdoor patio, with a full moon! Cocktails and wine list extensive, fish specials are excellent, recommended is mahi mahi.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CanadiantravellerTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    169
    62
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

We took friends for lunch last week,and they declared this place a winner.I had spider sushi roll,and my companion had a dolphin sandwich,big enough to share.We sat outside and enjoyed the view of the marina.We will return soon.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank pauliehud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great seafood in a nice setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Some friends and I went to the Dive Bar Restaurant on New Year's Eve and all of us had excellent meals. We all selected specials...two had a grouper dish and two had seabass. All of us found our fish to be perfectly cooked and delicious. We had an outside table so we had a view of the harbor and that made for a really nice atmosphere. The restaurant does not take reservations but you can call 30 minutes before your arrival time and put your name on the wait list. If you wait at the bar you can sit and watch the fish in the huge circular tank in the middle of the bar area. We had to wait roughly 30 minutes once we arrived. We had very good and friendly service from our waitress. The restaurant is fairly expensive. We paid in the mid 30's for the entrees.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Annaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Waterfront Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Had a great scenic lunch to end our trip to Florida. The food and drinks matched the lovely waterfront view. All of the meals were fresh and well prepared. My husband and son, the sport fishermen, were pleasantly entertained by the marine activity.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mariann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“You're just a hostess honey ”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time we've had to deal with snobby & rude hostesses. We don't mind waiting for a table. We live here year-round and have been here several times. We get that it's season and the wait time is longer. But it is unacceptable to be rude to your guests. You are a hostess. Being gracious and accommodating is your JOB!!! You might feel as if you have power but you are just a snotty nosed kid that has no manners. Fool me once shame on you. Fool me twice shame on me. Management please take notice of what you are presenting as a first impression. Jupiter is a small town. Word travels fast.

Helpful?
1 Thank FLgirlDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dive Bar Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Dive Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing