We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to unwind”

Dive Bar Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 216 Restaurants in Jupiter
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Sushi, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Welcome to a one-of-a-kind waterfront dining experience. Where you can submerse yourself in everything that's South Florida... a raw bar (or steamed if you prefer), sushi and sashimi, delicious and affordable lunch and dinner entrees, an open-air bar area surrounding a giant saltwater aquarium, wide screens showing underwater videos, a large, al-fresco patio dining area overlooking the water and designated docks where you can join us by boat. From our exquisite location at the Jupiter Yacht Club Marina along the Jupiter Riverwalk to our mouthwatering selection of Asian-American cuisine, the Dive Bar Restaurant is anything but your typical "dive bar." We invite you to dive in!
Jupiter
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place to unwind”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This place has it all! Drinks are great, food is good and the view......well its just perfect! Who could ask for more when needing to relax after a tough day at the office.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JupiterFloJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    183
    66
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens
Level Contributor
67 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“One of my faves, nice at brunch time as well as dinner.”
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

I've been going since this place opened and I love it! Next to Jupiter Yacht club, if you are crossing the Indiantown bridge going east you take a right on 1 and you have two opportunities to turn right to get to their parking lot. Be careful the first right to get in is very steep so if your car sits low (like mine) take the other right to get in. The view is awesome and the food excellent. I love the Dragon, Tiger rolls. If you are not too hungry two people could split one. The bread pudding is good. Service is good but if its crowded, I.e. Thursday, Friday, Saturday night during season, you'll have to wait to get seating and for your food. Awhile ago we had bad service but the manager was very attentive and apologized. Late at night it has more of a bar atmosphere. Pricing is moderate, but I think the good food and killer view is worth it. After you eat you can stroll along what will become a even longer riverwalk, this time of year it's very nice in the evening. I hesitate to tell more people so it can be a little secret. Enjoy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MutliMill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun Place”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Went to the Dive bar this week and they have a wonderful happy hour. The drinks and appetizers were wonderful. Beautiful outdoor seating with a water view. Liked it alot.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank peconicka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Uninformed server !”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Don't ask the server Dave if you can have your sushi roll " tempura" fried because he'll double the price on it and then bring you a roll fried with panko bread crumbs and then insist its tempura..you suck at your job

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Barneybarney77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location, okay food”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This review is just for the sushi. Most of the rolls involve tempura, which I don't really like, so it limited my options. What I did eat was not bad, but also not stellar. It is in a good location though, which helps.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lacy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dive Bar Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Dive Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing