We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I petted a skunk” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Busch Wildlife Sanctuary

Busch Wildlife Sanctuary
Ranked #1 of 56 things to do in Jupiter
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Palatine, Illinois
Level Contributor
194 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“I petted a skunk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

This is a free attraction... It's a super, very small animal sanctuary. You can wander around and enjoy yourself and learn about the animals that have been rescued. We were lucky enough to have been there at 3PM, too. Every weekday at 3PM, one of the employees does a show & tell and you can pet the animals she is telling you about. We got to see an owl, baby alligator, skunk and toad.

It was a blast and we'd go back again... It was a perfect way to spend a rainy/windy November day in Florida.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mmmidwesterner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    434
    123
    21
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
“Calling all animals lovers...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Highly recommend this hidden treasure to everyone.The animal show with the kids was educational, interesting and entertaining. My 5yr old rates this the BEST show ever (for a change NO CROWDS) We were able to pet raccoons, snakes,skunks and a baby alligator. The exhibits were nicely kept and arrange throughout the park. It is a beautiful community that prides itself in helping animals.
And most amazing this statuary is free!!! Donations boxes are placed throughout the park (and are greatly appreciated) .
We loved it!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank aidaivelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Took my kids (8&12). They love animals and enjoyed this visit. It was empty (my kids had no school). It's a nice relaxing place to visit. We brought a picnic lunch. Plenty of tables.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank adobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

This is a great place for all to visit. This is a free thing to do, but they do welcome donations to help take care of the animals. See everything from Panthers, to bald eagles, to snakes. There is plenty of shade, but do bring a water bottle.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank rmsara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

this is a great place. free donation based "zoo". we took a tour there; they focus on rehabilition and get apporx 5000 animals back in the wild each year

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bmanners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Busch Wildlife Sanctuary also viewed

 

Been to Busch Wildlife Sanctuary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing