We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great learning experince”

Busch Wildlife Sanctuary
Ranked #1 of 56 things to do in Jupiter
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Jupiter, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Great learning experince”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is a wonderful place the trails are easy to follow or you can meander anyway you like.The kids love it and you can take as long as you like. There are picnic tables so bring your coolers and take a break. There are a few beggars there while you eat. I hadn't been here for a while and they made a lot of improvements. Now we even have bears. The kids loved the marsh area and you can feed the turtles so take quarters for the food. We will be going back soon. If you find an injured animal this is the place to take it, if it can't be returned to the wild it will have a great home here. This is not a zoo but has many animals. I never knew Fla had river Otters til I came here several years ago. Take a time out and go see some wonderful creatures.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    444
    128
    22
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A little oasis of wild Florida”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

We live just a few minutes away from the Sanctuary but had never gotten around to stopping in. We decided to take the Gkids there and we all really liked it! It's free but you can make a donation going in. It's chock full of local flora and fauna including a board walk thru a cypress swamp, an aviary with all kinds Florida birds...large and small, turtles, reptiles, tortoises, foxes, eagles, bobcats and even a couple of beautiful Florida panthers. There is a really nice gift shop of which all the proceeds go to the Sanctuary. It only takes about 45 minutes to see and is a really nice place to stop on the your to or from a picnic.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Marietta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun wildlife zoo”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I live around the corner and its always a fun place to come to walk around and see the different animals and birds. I love watching the otters in the water.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pamela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun for Everyone”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Young and old can enjoy the experience of this compact animal sanctuary. All the animals seem to be at home. They can all easily be seen and enjoyed. There is a great variety of what is there ....from the creepy snakes to the regal panther..... It was fun to see, side by side, the crocodile and the allagator........... so, we could finally see the difference ....Watching the slippery seal slide around.........,exotic birds........ eagles............. other wildlife.
At certain times they have wonderful short exhibitions where they actually let you pet some of the smaller animals and give a small informative talk. The children love this but the adults enjoy it also.....

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great place to visit”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We are members of the Bush Wild Life Sanctuary. This is not a zoo but a rehab place for all kinds of birds reptiles and animals. Spend a few hours walking around and even get to touch the baby alligators sometime. See the Florida Panthers up close. Been going there for more then 20 years and have sent a few hurt animals there.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 198beachman22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Busch Wildlife Sanctuary also viewed

 

Been to Busch Wildlife Sanctuary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing