We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yummy”
Review of Center Street Nook

Center Street Nook
Ranked #19 of 216 Restaurants in Jupiter
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: http://www.urbanspoon.com/r/12/771013/restaurant/Miami/Center-Street-Nook-Jupiter
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
167 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“yummy”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

YUMMY. Great portions family run never a bad meal. Cheeseburger soup the bomb. Love going to this hidden gem. Don't miss it hard to park but worth it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    34
    9
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This place is small, but worth a visit. Everything we have had to date has been good. The service is very friendly and the sever's seem to help each other out. If your glass is empty any one of them will refill it. Beware though if you order a sandwich with cheese they like to use cheese wiz, not so good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doug A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Like family”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

When I found this place I was immediately happy I did. Whether with friends, family or by myself, I have always enjoyed breakfast here. The flavored ice coffee if VERY good, and you have to try the specialty eggs Benedicts!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank corey p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamison
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everbody knows your name”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I had the recent pleasure of eating breakfast at the Center Street Nook. The food was without question tremendous and so filling. The real highlights were watching the staff interact with the customers. From sitting down and discussing plans for the weekend to comparing facts on facebook. This personal touch is rarely seen and made time there special. Run by a great family(they all work there) and great for everyone. Don't miss out

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jhpdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tequesta, Florida
Level Contributor
183 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“great breakfast”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This morning wife and I shared a crab omelet with hollandaise sauce. It was delicious and very fresh you could almost taste the ocean. For one time I gave up their wonderful french toast and my wife skipped the three pankeydoodle pancakes she gets with peanut butter, bananas, chocolate and blueberries. We just got one pancake which was only $2. The staff at the Nook are very friendly, recognize repeat customers and you feel like you are in their own home.

The nook no longer serves dinner just breakfast and lunch. A real find

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank memphisblue44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Center Street Nook also viewed

 

Been to Center Street Nook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing