We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet potato encrusted fish!”

Little Moirs Leftovers
Ranked #2 of 216 Restaurants in Jupiter
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Palm Beach Gardens
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sweet potato encrusted fish!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The sweet potato encrusted fish at Leftovers has to be the best meal I have ever had. Giant portion of fish over a bed of greens, I have tried the triple tail, tilefish, and hogfish- all delicious. My parents came down from Boston to visit last weekend and they said it was the best fish they have ever had!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kaylin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    474
    157
    40
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best fish in so. Florida”
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

This is by far our favorite restaurant along with food shack. The food is very fresh and very good. I always have the sweet potato crusted fish special and the Pablo fried oysters. The sangria is made fresh daily and always good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chicago1450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachwood, Ohio, Usa
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“If You Like Fish!!!”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Exquisitely delightful. Sweet potato coated fish was amazing? Great beer selection too. Don't pass it!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sheldon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tequesta
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Not to be missed for fresh, inventive food”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The only problem with Leftovers is that you'll almost always have a wait. It's the sister restaurant to the Food Shack, also in Jupiter. My husband and I have gone alone, with friends and colleagues -- everybody loves Leftovers. The menu focuses on fresh fish and seafood (with some landlubber choices), creatively prepared and served over fresh greens/fruit, or with noodles or with a yummy coconut rice and veggie salads on the side. You cannot go wrong here. The homemade desserts also are delish (if you have room) -- try the white chocolate creme brûlée cheesecake. To die for. Go early!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robintravels25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food! Very Creative!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I went for my birthday with my family. I have been wanting to go there to eat after reading the reviews. I wasn't disappointed. I had hogfish (I think) encrusted with sweet potato. We all loved our food. We had the tuna appetizer and even my kids devoured it. Just really delicious food! They also have a kids menu with great choices. The kids can have coconut rice instead of fries, etc. It's a bit pricey, so we probably go here on special occasions.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anglim18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Moirs Leftovers also viewed

 

Been to Little Moirs Leftovers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing