We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If You Like Fish!!!”

Little Moirs Leftovers
Ranked #2 of 216 Restaurants in Jupiter
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Beachwood, Ohio, Usa
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“If You Like Fish!!!”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Exquisitely delightful. Sweet potato coated fish was amazing? Great beer selection too. Don't pass it!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sheldon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    471
    155
    40
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tequesta
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Not to be missed for fresh, inventive food”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The only problem with Leftovers is that you'll almost always have a wait. It's the sister restaurant to the Food Shack, also in Jupiter. My husband and I have gone alone, with friends and colleagues -- everybody loves Leftovers. The menu focuses on fresh fish and seafood (with some landlubber choices), creatively prepared and served over fresh greens/fruit, or with noodles or with a yummy coconut rice and veggie salads on the side. You cannot go wrong here. The homemade desserts also are delish (if you have room) -- try the white chocolate creme brûlée cheesecake. To die for. Go early!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robintravels25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food! Very Creative!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I went for my birthday with my family. I have been wanting to go there to eat after reading the reviews. I wasn't disappointed. I had hogfish (I think) encrusted with sweet potato. We all loved our food. We had the tuna appetizer and even my kids devoured it. Just really delicious food! They also have a kids menu with great choices. The kids can have coconut rice instead of fries, etc. It's a bit pricey, so we probably go here on special occasions.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anglim18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Awesome fresh salads and fish”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I live a little north of here in Martin county, but whenever I'm in Jupiter around lunch time, this is my go to spot. The salads are really good and fresh. The fish is consistently excellent (and I'm a picky seafood eater). There is also a decent selection of craft/micro brewed beers. The specials change frequently and never disappoint. I would highly recommend this place if you're in the mood for a fresh, light, refreshing meal.

I read that some people thought the food was bland or that the salads were pre-made and fish was just dumped on top. I've never had anything that wasn't made to order here. Maybe it's a dinner issue when they are really busy? I've been once for dinner, but it was early (around 6:30) and it was during the summer when restaurants are pretty dead around here anyway. I enjoyed my dinner experience even more so than lunch. My only complaint would be the ambiance. Inside it's okay but it's still in a shopping center. I would like this place even better if it had water views, but the food is still great, IMO.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter FL
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We went during a busy Saturday night. The wait was about 45 minutes so we enjoyed a beer at the bar. My husband and I both ordered a pasta bowl. The flavors all mixed in together made our dishes outstanding! I would highly recommend Leftovers for their innovating menu.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jojo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Moirs Leftovers also viewed

 

Been to Little Moirs Leftovers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing