We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“YES YES a thousand times YESSS”

Little Moirs Leftovers
Ranked #2 of 215 Restaurants in Jupiter
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Jupiter
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“YES YES a thousand times YESSS”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Our favorite, this place has very longgggggggggg lines and closes too early, but the staff is great, the hosts are freindly, the food and beer are the tops. It is a little pricey, be prepared for a $60.00 bill for a couple.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TeachersFromSoFla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    449
    152
    40
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
98 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Delicious, creative seafood in a casual, lively atmosphere”
Reviewed February 12, 2012

We ordered hog snapper cooked two different ways over a bed of arugala with a creamy and slightly spicy dressing. The fish was cooked perfectly and was clearly fresh. Service was efficient but not personable. The food is the standout here and that's why you should visit Leftovers!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyWPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern VA
Level Contributor
176 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Fresh Seafood but Very Pricey”
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Our FL host raved about this place and insisted we order the Sweet-Potato-Crusted Hogfish. The waiter said they were down to about 3 or 4 Hogfish filets and implied they'd be gone within minutes so we rushed our order and went with these--all three of us.

The hogfish was a wonderful fish; firm white flesh. The heavy sweet potato "batter" that encrusted the fish was interesting but honestly, if I had to do it again, I would probably opt for a different preparation of the fish. Once the filet is battered, it is dropped in hot oil to deep fry and although it wasn't overcooked at all, I couldn't help but detect a taste of cooking oil and to me, it took away something from the mild-flavored Hogfish. Furthermore, they squirt a thin Remoulade sauce on top of it all and that further "numbs" the flavor of the fish. They are quite proud of this dish too and I was a bit surprised at its $28 price!

The place was busy as all, noisy and obviously packs in the crowds. Again, on the next visit I would like to slow down and really study the menu before rushing into the popular deep-fried fish.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Virginia59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Excellent food. Very impressed. A little pricey for the lunch menu!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank lindamannis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Terrific Fish”
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Try the hog snapper or grouper. Delish! And it is served over a bed of lettuces so no starches except the celery root or sweetpotato crunch on the fish. We should have shared a dinner, but we all finished every bit anyway. And, save room for dessert.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jobuckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Moirs Leftovers also viewed

 

Been to Little Moirs Leftovers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing