We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snorkeling Trip”

Jupiter Outdoor Center
Ranked #3 of 30 Tours in Jupiter
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Jupiter Outdoor Center is the longest running eco-tour rental outfitter in Jupiter. Since 1997 we have helped tens of thousands of guests experience the power of nature through this incredible blue water location. View turtles, manatees, eagle rays, and dozens of types of birds and see why guests keep returning to JOC's world class location on the Jupiter Inlet across from The Historic Jupiter Inlet Lighthouse. Whether you are learning or a seasoned veteran join us in the sport of Stand up Paddleboarding, participate in a variety of on-going classes or guided kayak tours and kids camps. Join friends for a paddle party or rent a kayak or Stand up Paddle Board and be embraced and nurtured by the exquisite nature of the Jupiter Inlet Aquatic preserve. If you are a newcomer, we look forward to “getting you OUT” for your next exploration and adventure. Open 7 days a week. Our Guided Tours are offered daily, and require advanced reservations. We offer a wide variety of eco-tours in and around the Jupiter Inlet , Jupiter Inlet Aquatic Preserve, Lower Loxahatchee and Indian Rivers, and also run river tours from the Wild and Scenic headwaters of Loxahatchee River.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Jupiter, Florida, United States
1 review
“Snorkeling Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Our group had a blast snorkeling with our JOC tour guides! They did a great job showing us around the Blue Heron Bridge area and were very knowledgeable. Also very friendly and we will definitely be snorkeling with them in the future! They let us go at our own pace and we got to see a lot of different and cool sea creatures!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank SaraThomas15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    23
    2
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Kayacking fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

It was a really bad day to be kayaking ,but the tour guide was wonderful. He even had to stop and wait for the people who were haveng a hard time and used a tow line with some of them

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank kittysback2play
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Super Kayaking Adventure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

My husband and I rented a double kayak for two hours. Definitely will do this again at JOC! Lots of places to take the kayak (from quiet nature preserve though the mangroves to the busy boating lanes and catching the wakes from boats and jet skis)-- no time to do it all. VERY friendly staff and gave us good tips, especially about the tide and current. Very cool experience.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ldfweaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JupiterOutdoorCenter, Owner at Jupiter Outdoor Center, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your kayaking experience, we have been seeing Manatees everyday you should come back and and spend a few hours paddling with them. Its such a wonderful experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“JOC Rocks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

My family and I (Mom, Dad and 2 children, ages 14 and 11) have rented stand up paddle boards thru the JOC on numerous occasions the past 5 years! The staff is wonderful! Friendly and knowledgeable! On our last excursion, we came upon a herd of manatees! We even got into the water with them! But don't touch!!!! We highly recommend taking advantage of what they have to offer!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JupiterOutdoorCenter, Owner at Jupiter Outdoor Center, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Hi Karen,

We love that you enjoy JOC as a family and look forward to having you as guests again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahopac, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great first time paddleboarding!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

The staff here was super friendly for our first attempt at paddleboarding. We went on the "mangrove mystery tour" and were lucky to see many manatees! Our guide was awesome, not to mention patient, and really fun! We had a great time with these guys and would definitely rent from them again.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank cm1268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JupiterOutdoorCenter, Owner at Jupiter Outdoor Center, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your first experience on a paddleboard. We love to hear that!
Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jupiter Outdoor Center also viewed

 

Been to Jupiter Outdoor Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing