We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“A perfect vacation”
Review of Jupiter Bay Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jupiter
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jupiter Bay Resort
Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
755 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 362 helpful votes
“A perfect vacation”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We rented a two bedroom, two bathroom apartment A207 for the month of May 2012.
A207 is situated on the first (European) floor of one of the blocks of Jupiter Bay closer to the Heart Trail and the Ocean. The other part of Jupiter Bay consists of apartments around the lake. As has been said before there are many apartments of varying degrees of interior quality but A207 was first class. The furnishings, electrical equipment, kitchen and bathrooms were new or nearly new. The apartment was also very well equipped with everything necessary to cook and serve full meals and had all the small electrical appliances you could wish for. My wife and I could not fault A207.
The apartment was about 200 meters from a superb pool for the exclusive use of residents. At this time of year it was like having our own pool as we rarely shared the pool with other residents.
Close by is a large Publix supermarket, a Cinema and many other shops and restaurants.
Jupiter Bay is perfectly situated a short distance from the Ocean and is only a little over fifteen minute drive from the Luxury Gardens shopping Mall.
We booked through Peter Maranno (marranop@aol.com)(+5615441949) who has an office very close by and looks after a number of apartments.
We had originally booked C308 which I had inspected in 2011 but due to a technical problem this apartment became unavailable only days before our arrival. However the transfer to an apartment equal in quality was handled expertly and seamlessly by Peter.
We look forward to returning to Jupiter Bay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gfplux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    11
    2
    1
    14
See reviews for
17
13
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
st louis
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bed 2 bath condo on this resort. The condo was very spacious. When we arrived and got into the condo, the outlets in the bathroom didnt work, the tv in the master bedroom didnt work, the air conditioning didnt work, and the handle on the sliding glass door was broken off. We called up to the office. The person was not very helpful...actually said "what do you think we gave you a lemon?" They did sent out the maintenance ma, who was very nice and helpful! Even helped me get wi fi on my Ipad, because that wasnt working either! He fixed what he could, went out got a new handle and had that on within an hour.

The grounds on the resort are very nice. The pool and hot tub are nice. They do advertise a restaurant and tiki bar, HOWEVER, these are only open T, TH, and S and then only from 4-9. Very limited hours. They should advertise that on the site! We were under the impression that both were open normal hours.

You are within walking distance to Carlin Park, which has a very nice walking trail. You can also walk to the beach, but if you are bringing chairs, etc. It would be better to drive. Plenty of parking at the beach. It is about a 8-10 minute walk from the resort to the beach.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank karenpStLouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Loved our condo on the main floor. Nicely decorated and close to the walking trail. One toilet was slow to flush and they were on it right away. Some spiders under the bed so we just bought some spray to kill them. Husband is an exterminator so that's the first thing he checked. Glad he did. Basic kitchen things to cook with and though it's a big place it was private and felt like home. The price was good and it was a wonderful holiday get away. We hope to return next year!! So much better than a hotel. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CCnCC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

I stayed for 2 months in a condo I found on VRBO. It was beautifully decorated and had a wonderful ocean view. The only problems I had were addressed quickly, and I found the office to be very helpful. I had ants in the kitchen one day, the next day the exterminator came, and that was the end of the ants. Also the entry door was badly in need of paint, and when I talked to the office about it, it was painted the next day. The pools were well-maintained, and I loved going to the Tiki Bar; great food and lots of friendly people. All in all, a great vacation : )

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Rented A307 through Peter Marrano (800 749 1949). Building right on Carlin Park. Short walk through park to Jupiter Beach. Park has great walking/jogging trail. Unit was clean, bug free, and modernly furnished. Comes fully furnished including lots of towels and hangers. Our unit even had two coolers which we borrowed for many beach excursions. Property has two pools - one very close to our building and another near the entrance. Property also has tennis courts and a lake. Property is well maintained. Four of us shared a two bedroom condo which had cable and Internet. Would recommend for anyone.

Room Tip: Speak with Peter about your needs. He owns 20+.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Panicfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Babylon, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2011

We were told this was the worst unit....don't know it's the only one we saw. The agent told us the owner of this condo has had it for 27 years and will not do anything to upgrade or maintain it. We were given a full refund immediately. However, it was very difficult to find anyplace to stay for two weeks during peak season. Going from hotel to hotel was hardly the relaxing vacation we had it mind. The worst experience in all our travels.

Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank vacation48828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2011

I've read the other reviews complaining that this place isn't a resort. They are correct, it isn't. It is a community of individually owned condos that are available for rent through various sources when the owners aren't in residence. Each unit is different in its decor. We have stayed here for the christmas holidays twice in the past two years and each time we have been fortunate to have a very well appointed, updated unit. One time we came with extended family and rented two units, we were lucky, the other unit was pretty downmarket, but it was clean and had all the things they needed for toddlers, ie, cribs and high chairs. And yes, you do need to bring your own shampoo and toiletries. It isn't a hotel, you are renting somebodies home. But there is always a roll of toilet paper in each bathroom when you arrive and there are a few things to get you started. The kitchens have the basics, some better equiped than others, but even though they lack the things my own kitchen has at home, I have managed to put on some wonderful holiday dinners. Downsides, there is no wireless internet or internet available. Also, most of the units have only basic cable. But they do have dvd players. Also, there is no access to grills on the premises and they do not allow you to have one. You can go to the park which is adjacent and there are plenty of grills and picnic tables there. We have rented through Peter Marrano's staff at Jupiter Bay Sales and Rentals and they have made right any problems we may have had. The Condo Association Staff are fairly miserable people, so stay away from them. they seem to resent guests. We will come back here, because it provides for the laidback vacation we are looking for and it is in a great location for access to beach, canoeing, biking and other activities. If you are looking for an all inclusive resort, don't come here. But remember, you will pay a premium for all those extras and it is really affordable to stay here.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jtreby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jupiter
0.3 mi away
Best Western Intracoastal Inn
3.0 mi away
Jupiter Waterfront Inn
Jupiter Waterfront Inn
#1 of 10 in Jupiter
697 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Jupiter
La Quinta Inn Jupiter
#8 of 10 in Jupiter
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Jupiter
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jupiter/Juno Beach
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Jupiter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jupiter Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jupiter Bay Resort

Property: Jupiter Bay Resort
Address: 353 S US Highway 1, Jupiter, FL 33477-5974
Location: United States > Florida > Jupiter
Hotel Style:
Number of rooms: 350
Also Known As:
Jupiter Bay Hotel Jupiter

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing