We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gets 3 stars b/c it's pretty”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Guanabanas

Guanabanas
Ranked #9 of 215 Restaurants in Jupiter
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
West Palm Beach, FL
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Gets 3 stars b/c it's pretty”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

Have dined here many times but finally stopped after getting fishy-smelling stone crabs. They took them back, but this was probably my third mediocre to bad meal here so I gave up. Would definitely take visitors for a drink in the lovely setting. Maybe breakfast is ok? Admittedly I haven't ordered food there in a year, but 3 strikes you are out.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JupiterFarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,908 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    834
    668
    268
    83
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Average food but quaint”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

The restaurant has very good atmosphere, right by the river and many people come by boat. The. Food was average not great and the price is about $$. Is not a place that I would go again when there are so many other nicer restaurants in the area but it was still an okay lunch.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shuterbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Double charged for drinks!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

There was a 40 minute wait, so we got iced tea and soda from the bar. When we were seated, I mentioned thAt we had done that and that we just needed refills. The waitress said nothing. When our bill came, we had been charged again for drinks. Another $2.50 each. We mentioned it and she said it was their policy. She should have mentioned it upfront when I said that we had drinks. And, she was the worst waitress we've had our entire vacation. Seldom came back and was not friendly. The food was okay.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Memorable Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

This was a great outdoor eating experience. Very enjoyable, serene setting. We also went midday so we didn't have a wait. Had the tilefish sandwich that was really good! Will certainly go back when we visit Florida. Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Al E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis
Level Contributor
134 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Loved it!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Fabulous place, a little trick to spot from the road. Great atmosphere and Happy Hour. Their corn pudding is out of this world!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ihavethetravelbug_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guanabanas also viewed

 

Been to Guanabanas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing