We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Youre here for the Drinks.”

Square Grouper Tiki Bar Jupiter Inlet
Ranked #7 of 215 Restaurants in Jupiter
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $14
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Since its "official" opening on Super Bowl Sunday, January 26, 2003, The Square Grouper Tiki Bar in Jupiter has grown to become one of the most popular watering holes in the United States. It is the home of several music videos, including Alan Jackson's hit "It's Five O'clock Somewhere" with Jimmy Buffett. The Square Grouper also hosts numerous fundraisers each year, benefiting many local non-profit and charitable organizations. Live music can be heard every night, from fantastic local bands to some of the music industry's most famous artists. A little piece of paradise, with beautiful water views of the Jupiter Inlet and its famous lighthouse, this local landmark boasts the 19-slip Castaways Marina and the most stunning scenery in the area.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Youre here for the Drinks.”
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Grab a Corona stick your feet in the sand watch the boats and interesting locals.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank tim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    217
    79
    18
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“BEACH DRINKS WITH A VIEW”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Very popular beach bar on the Jupiter Inlet. Not much in food (hotdogs), but a full bar & lots of beers. Not cheap, but casual with a great view of the lighthouse & inlet. Sit on beach chairs right on a waterfront sandy beach. Alan Jackson filmed a video here (he's a regular customer & has even performed here) & one night Kid Rock showed up for an acoustic set. Mondays all beers are $3.

Helpful?
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Absolutely Old Jupiter”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Total old Jupiter, hidden, a locals hangout, cheap food, averag priced drinks, this outdoor hang out iis also knopwn as cast a ways.

Dont ask the staff whatr a square grouper is, they will know instantly that your not a local.

Alan Jackson has performed here, actually this is a great place to people watch, and it is not uncommon to see celebs here mixing with the locals.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank TeachersFromSoFla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
1 review
“Love the bartenders”
Reviewed December 21, 2011

I moved to Jupiter as a permanent resident in February 2011 and so I had to visit the Square Grouper Tiki Bar. I was greeted at the entrance by Bobby, security and ambassador for sure. I went to the bar and I was greeted by a young and pretty bartender named Kelly and she treated me as if we had know each other for years! I took an instant liking to the Square Grouper and since that initial impression, I have returned only to learn that the other employees from the fuel dock to the kitchen staff were all very respectful and friendly. I didn't go there for food so I wasn't disappointed by the bar food fare. It satisfies a need but then, the Square Grouper is not a restaurant.
There is a Marina there with beautiful boats and the Jupiter Lighthouse is in your direct view as you sit with your feet in the sand. No table service here, get it your self nut then, no pressure either. Just sit there and enjoy the view and no one will approach you to buy or leave. "Welcome to paradise" say Bobby as you arrive and it is.
I love all of the bartenders but my favorite...........Gotta love that Kelly!
The Square Grouper is a world famous watering hole owned by Jimmy Burg . The owner has a reputation for his generosity to his "locals", his staff and his community. The Square Grouper is know for hosting music videos b country music super star and resident of the area Alan Jackson. Other hi- profile performers have graced the modest stage there. Jimmy Buffett, KIdd Rock (I think). I love this bar albeit that I am not a big drinker. It's paradise just as Bobby says as you enter.
If you don't expect table service and good food but do love that South Florida tropical experience I recommend the Square Grouper. Brad Paisley song says it all:
" This time of year
All that you need
Is a pair of shades
And an ice cold beer
And a place to sit
Somewhere near the water"

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton head sc
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Intercostal Cool”
Reviewed December 14, 2011

I little tough to find. Good! More for me! On the ICW with a view of Jupiter inlet. Breezes, birds, babes and Beer. I was only there for happy hour but it is a must for beach bar bums like myself. Can't wait to go back and try the food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigyellowcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Square Grouper Tiki Bar Jupiter Inlet also viewed

 

Been to Square Grouper Tiki Bar Jupiter Inlet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing