We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel, Motel, Holiday Inn - say wow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Juno Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2008

When we arrived to the Holiday Inn Express at Juno, we were uncertain what we were going to experience. At check-in (later at check-out) we were impressed by the hospitality of the staff. The room was great, the grounds were well kept and the pool was lovely. The exercise equipment was like using machines in one's living room. The Holiday Inn Express at Juno was like no other Holiday Inn we have heard of. In addition to the hotel, the beach was in walking distance. Check out the lil cafe across the street - great pancakes. While we were in West Palm Beach we visited other hotels, but returned to Holiday Inn Express at Juno and the staff even upgraded our room. If you have a large family, the suites provide ample space. Overall, we were impressed with the Holiday Inn Express at Juno.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bxnuyorican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (351)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 351 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2008

We found this to be a very decent hotel, and thrilled we could have our Standard Poodle along, as the beach is also pet friendly and allows well behaved dogs unleashed. The room was clean, had a nice balcony so I could smoke outside the room, and for experienced travelers...well, hey, it's a Holiday Inn! The sliding doors were a bit hard to open & close, but the furnishings were nice for a 2-3 star caliber limited service hotel.

If beachfront luxury is what you seek, this may not be the spot, but for around $100, you wont do better in the area. I am a 15 year veteran of the hotel industry, and used to work for the more upscale hotel in this town, so I know the lay of the land. It is also walking distance to several good (I did not say excellent, foodies) restaurants, shops and services.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seababe0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2008

A stressful experience. Reviews led us to expect a different experience. It was very unpleasant from start to finish. We are very extensive travellers--spending at least half the year away in hotel rooms.

We had booked a king room and were given 2 doubles--told it was an upgrade to an ocean view. Saw only a tiny bit of the ocean when we went to the room. It was dark and not so clean.

It was a special anniversary holiday, we did not want 2 doubles.
When we asked if we could have the king bedded room we had booked it was clearly an unacceptable request and as a result we felt we were penalised because we were allocated a room next to access corridor door and over rubbish collection point. These factors made the situation of the room very noisy---early in the morning and during the night.

When we had asked for a quiet room we were told that because it was a Sunday rooms were not cleaned as it was a quiet time and major cleaning was done the next day so there were no other options for us apart from a ground floor room which we felt was as bad as the room allocated.

We saw the Manager the next morning as information in the room asked us to communicate details of any experience less than 100% satisfaction. She was pleasant but appeared disinterested once she knew we were checking out that morning. She said she would discuss matters with the person who checked us in. We felt we were being a nuisance in taking up her time.

We e-mailed her for feedback but despite several requests for a response we have had no reply.

Customer care appears to be non-existant in our experience..Out of the 17 hotels in the ICH group we have stayed in over the last few weeks, regrettably our experience at this hotel would be the worst. We are platinum members of the priority rewards scheme--this was not important to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Byford1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2008

I come to this hotel every year and each year it gets better . The staff is top notch and the rooms are always kept nice. Its close to the beach and plenty of shopping. Life is good at Juno.

Stayed: July 2007
Thank bwheels22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2008

My son and I stayed here for 3 nights when we went to spring training. We arrived at 3 AM and our room was waiting on us. Hot cinnamon rolls were available in the lobby.
Everyone we can into contact at the hotel was nice and friendly. The rooms were just fine with us, except for two things. The sliding door would not slide. I had to lift it, then push open, then drag it shut. The stool would not flush well and kept running til the handle was jiggled.
We were on the top floor (343) and could see the water over the trees. We went to the beach. It is pretty narrow, with grass and other vegetation growing on it. Not a place for a beach vacation. We Saw very few fast food places and several higher priced restaurants. There is a fish place beside the hotel, but their service is not good and according to the reviews on here, the food is not good either. There is a cafe 1/2 block north that is not bad.
We paid $180/night, which is a little steep for a HI Express. The breakfast bar was pretty good.

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank YucatanMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2008

The food at the free breakfast was more than adequate. We were able to get adjoining rooms which seems hard to do these days. The rollaway beds were comfortable (for rollaway beds). We were hoping the hotel would be closer to the beach and maybe even have a view of the ocean. It was neither but it was only a short two minute walk to the beach and a mile walk to a beautiful pier.

The location was convenient to attractions. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kimkimg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2008

We spent 3 nights at this hotel and probably would not go back. Its in a great location, only 1 block from the beach and within walking distance of several good restaurants. However, it is really in need of renovation and maintenance. Room decor has a dated look, there were stains on the carpet, and two luggage carts we procured to help haul our luggage to the second floor had flat tires! While eating breakfast, one of the tables was so rickety that our food nearly fell to the floor. Staff were rather inattentive. For example, when we checked in a staff member was talking on the phone and never looked up until she hung up. Staff members we met in the elevator or on the grounds never spoke. Room rates go way up in the winter, so you are paying close to $200 a night, and we expected better service. There were a few positives. The motel is on spacious, well landscaped grounds and the pool looked quite nice. Also, the breakfast. was good and well presented.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JudySlidell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juno Beach
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Jupiter/Juno Beach
6.7 mi away
Jupiter Waterfront Inn
Jupiter Waterfront Inn
#1 of 10 in Jupiter
707 reviews
7.3 mi away
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
#1 of 5 in Palm Beach Shores
1,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western Intracoastal Inn
7.0 mi away
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vac...
#2 of 5 in Palm Beach Shores
1,149 reviews
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Jupiter
La Quinta Inn Jupiter
#8 of 10 in Jupiter
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview

Address: 13950 US Highway 1, Juno Beach, FL 33408-1632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Juno Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Juno Beach
Price Range: $105 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
$5 million dollar renovation including brand new guest rooms completed in May 2010. Hotel is located 400 steps from the beach. Every room has a mini refrigerator, microwave and working desk. Complimentary Hot Breakfast complete with our Signature Cinnamon Rolls, free high speed internet, free parking, fitness center and complimentary use of a full gym across the street. Tropically landscaped outdoor pool, Priority Club Rewards ® points. All rooms have balconies, pet friendly, 100% non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview Hotel Juno Beach
Holiday Inn Express Juno Beach
Holiday Inn Juno Beach
Juno Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing