We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Juno Beach
South Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

What do you do in South Florida in August when your home air conditioning breaks? Check into a hotel, of course! We had been saying we wanted to try this close to home Key West style Holiday Inn Express for some time, so the opportunity presented itself a few weeks ago. We were not disappointed. The grounds are lovely, and the hotel is built on the old sand dunes. From our third floor suite with two balconies, we could see the ocean about a block in the distance. Looking west, you can see the Juno Beach Dune Natural Area. Our suite was nicely appointed with all the things you would expect. The bathroom was a little small, and we would have liked a slightly softer bed, but otherwise, we were very happy.

There are at least three restaurants within walking distance. We chose to eat at the Juno Beach Fish house, just downhill in the parking lot. Next time we plan to try Kee Grill directly across the street. After a great dinner, we walked the block to the beach access area. You enter this area of the beach by going down a paver walkway covered by a tunnel of sea grape trees. Since we were at the beach at dusk, we even hoped that we might see a mama sea turtle come up and lay her eggs in the sand. No such luck this night, but there are many identified turtle nests to testify that this is a popular nesting site. The Juno Beach Marine Life Center is a short distance from the hotel if you are interested in learning more about sea turtles. We certainly did enjoy just sitting in the sand enjoying the calm serenity of this pretty beach.

We had to get home quickly the next morning to get the new a/c installed, but we did enjoy the breakfast in the lobby. We were greeted by a gracious hostess, and the breakfast server was very attentive.

We definitely plan to go back to this nice "beachy" hotel. We like that you can park the car and walk to the beach and nice restaurants. All in all, it was a nice unplanned mini vacation.

Room Tip: All rooms have a patio or balcony, but the three story building comes with a view if you get on a hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PBFla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind words of compliment. All of us here at the Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach Oceanview hotel strive daily to provide our guests with the excellent service you expect and deserve while staying with us. It is a pleasure to hear that we were successful in our efforts during your recent visit! I will be sure and share the good news with the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    106
    35
    16
    20
See reviews for
94
107
18
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

The grounds of this hotel are lovely especially around the pool area. A lot of thought has gone into the landscaping. Short walk to the beach. The rooms are accessed through a secure gate system. They have bicycles to rent. I was exhausted after a long drive and really appreciated the excellent service and humor of the front desk people on the evening of August 24th. I wish we were able to stay longer than 1 night. I could definitely see this as a place to relax for a few days. The room was all I could ask for- comfortable and QUIET.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joancrounse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Holiday Inn Express Valued Guest,

I was thrilled to read your glowing review from your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Juno Beach.
So glad that our location just steps from the beach worked out perfectly for your trip.
Thank you again for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park city UT
Level Contributor
167 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

The Holiday Inn express Juno Beach is a nice, simple spot to stay. I was here on business in Jupiter and it seemed like many other people were there for meetings as well. I’m not sure I would choose this as a true “vacation” spot; however, that said it is a very short walk to a lovely beach, has a nice pool and is a good value. While I wouldn’t call this a resort by any stretch of the imagination, if you are going to be in the area this appears to be a great place to stay. Although my meetings were 10 mins drive away in Jupiter, I thought I should take advantage of the opportunity to stay on near the beach and I am glad I did. Although it felt like a Holiday Inn Express anywhere as far as getting my work done went (good supply of plugs, free wifi, etc.), the ability to walk a block and curl my toes in the sand was a treat. The breakfast was decent and the staff was very friendly and helpful as needed. As I have reason to return to Jupiter I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank expeditiondaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Holiday Inn Express Valued Guest,

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to the Holiday Inn Express Juno Beach hotel.
Your thoughtful comments are truly appreciated. We are always extremely delighted to hear such positive feedback from our guests.
We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed here with family and were very pleased with our visit. Juno Beach is a wonderful little town and this hotel is in walking distance to the beach and several restaurants.

Room was clean, swimming pool a good size and breakfast hot and tasty, with different items each morning we were there. Staff was all very friendly and check in/out was quick.

"Oceanview" is a bit of a stretch, but my parents (who are from the mountains) were happy with what they could see from the balcony, so I suppose it is better than no view.

Only negatives were that the pool closes at nine, which seems a bit early. Also, it would be nice to have a quicker access to the beach instead of having to take a long walk around the parking lot.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would stay here again if visiting this area.

Room Tip: Ask for third floor to get better view of ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Issy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,


I was thrilled to read your glowing review from your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Juno Beach.
We are delighted that you enjoyed our delicious complimentary hot breakfast and our wonderful accommodations and amenities.
I appreciate your kind words regarding the staff at the hotel. We always appreciate the opportunity to recognize our associates for a job well done.
So glad that our location just steps from the beach worked out perfectly for your vacation.
We close the pool at nine so guest will not be disturbed by the noise,
Thank you again for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Hotel is updated and very clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Nice short walk to the beach. There is only one street to cross, and sometimes that street can be busy but not to bad. Swimming pool is clean. Breakfast is good. I only wish that they would have a certain area in the hotel designated for pets only. The room above us had a dog and it kept on barking at different times. There is a laundry room on site which is very convenient.I would certainly stay here again. Nice quiet area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I was thrilled to read your glowing review from your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Juno Beach.
We are delighted that you enjoyed our delicious complimentary hot breakfast and our wonderful accommodations and amenities.
I appreciate your kind words regarding the staff at the hotel. We always appreciate the opportunity to recognize our associates for a job well done.
So glad that our location just steps from the beach worked out perfectly for your vacation.
Thank you again for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

My sister and I go to West Palm Beach each year and we decided to try this hotel in Juno beach. The rooms are clean and modern, check in was quick. We asked to move rooms because we didn't want to be close the exterior door, they took care of this with no problem. The property is very nice, but ocean view is stretch if your on the first floor. However, it's close to a great beach, we could've walked but with chairs and beach bag we drove 1 minute to the park. The Thirsty Turtle is right across the street. It's NY sports team themed sports bar with great food. Juno Beach Cafe is in the same plaza as the Thirsty Turtle, HUGE breakfasts. The 2 small reasons for not getting 5 stars is the ocean view only exists on the higher floors and housekeeping started knocking on our door early and we said we'd be out in 20 minutes. We were at the beach for a few hours and when we got back the room wasn't made -up. Why knock so early if you're not going to do anything?

Overall - we will definitely come back to this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you can pay a little extra for the 2nd, 3rd floors in building B.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to the Holiday Inn Express Juno Beach hotel.
Your thoughtful comments are truly appreciated.
We are always welcome to hear such all feedback from our guests. We do hope you will retun to our hotel. Next time we can book yu on a higher floor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I've stayed at this Holiday Inn Express twice now and each time, we had a wonderful time. The hotel is very cute and has a relaxed feeling like being down in the Keys. It has a great pool area and good breakfast. The staff is friendly and efficient. Best thing about this hotel, is that it is right next door to a great seafood restaurant and is one block away from Juno Beach. Within 5 minutes you are on the sand. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for either a quick getaway or family vacation in South Florida. And the hotel is pet friendly, which is nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mialaurenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your glowing review.

Your thoughtful comments are truly appreciated. We are always extremely delighted to hear such positive feedback from our guests.
We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juno Beach
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Jupiter/Juno Beach
6.7 mi away
Jupiter Waterfront Inn
Jupiter Waterfront Inn
#1 of 11 in Jupiter
4.5 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
7.4 mi away
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
#1 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Intracoastal Inn
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Beach Gardens Hotel & Suites & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Palm Beach Gar...
#7 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm B...
#1 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview

Property: Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview
Address: 13950 US Highway 1, Juno Beach, FL 33408-1632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Juno Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Juno Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
$5 million dollar renovation including brand new guest rooms completed in May 2010. Hotel is located 400 steps from the beach. Every room has a mini refrigerator, microwave and working desk. Complimentary Hot Breakfast complete with our Signature Cinnamon Rolls, free high speed internet, free parking, fitness center and complimentary use of a full gym across the street. Tropically landscaped outdoor pool, Priority Club Rewards ® points. All rooms have balconies, pet friendly, 100% non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview Hotel Juno Beach
Holiday Inn Express Juno Beach
Holiday Inn Juno Beach
Juno Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing